We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Garden of Morning Calm
from US$60.24
More Info
from US$126.93
More Info
from US$51.00
More Info
from US$126.93
More Info
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
303
134
32
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
303
134
32
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden nami island petite france full bloom light festival fresh air beautiful lights the bus gets dark visit this place autumn colours morning coffee natural beauty true to its name take your time gapyeong station maple trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

It was breathtakingly beautiful. I went there with my two friends in winter time and it was extremely cold. Though the temperature was below zero degrees the wait was truly worth it especially when the place started to light up. It was incredibly wonderful seeing the place illuminated in various colors. I will definitely go back there maybe in spring time when the flowers are in full bloom.

However, going back to Seoul was tiring because we have to wait in line for more than an hour for the bus to arrive. It was 8pm and it was bitter cold. But nonetheless it was still worth it visiting the garden.

Date of experience: January 2014
3  Thank grace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We took the advice of one of the other reviewers and cabbed there from Seoul at 7.30am on a Sunday morning. Sure enough, it was not crowded and we had a most enjoyable 2 hours strolling at our own pace.

The garden was big but not humongous and with good signage. So, for lazy bugs like me who hate to look at a map, it was simply wonderful. You feel so relaxed just walking around knowing you won't get lost if you don't follow your map.

Against the mountain and undulating ground, the garden felt very natural although it is of course all cultivated. We are making plans to view the gardens at night during the winter when the LED lighting is on. For this, we think staying at the pension at the Garden is a practical thing to do.

Anyway, there seem to be no shortage of dining options around the Garden and there is a pension right at the garden - it is mentioned in the Garden brochure.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank pl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

my family visited this garden during winter christmas season and though the weather was freezingly cold we really enjoyed visiting this place because during xmas they have this lights festival in the garden...very enchanting...and all our hardship and coldness during the trip all the way from seoul we're all gone upon seeing the lights...very worth it...

Thank lucybeltran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

its the Heaven of Earth..Feels like you never wants to leave. It was so beautiful until u lost for words.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank aidry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Went in late summer and the weather was a little hot but we enjoyed the gardens. Well kept and arranged with multiple paths throughout the gardens. I heard that it can get packed with visitors but it was not overly crowded for us on a Sunday afternoon. Our friend drove us from Seoul and it is was a nice afternoon trip and pleasant change from the city environment.

Thank DWcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews