We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Foodies delight in downtown Moonee Ponds.

A delightful restaurant in a street of great eating places. Gourmet Kitchen is a bright, cheerful... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2022
Lois k
,
Melbourne
Gourmet Kitchen = AMAZING

Gourmet Kitchen is impeccable service, exquisite food, a perfect place for a lovely and memorable... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2021
tinabJ9008WM
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful my afternoon was spent learning to cook Spanish delicacies. Laura is so welcoming. She offers a range of classes ans the best part is you can eat everything.

This experience was priceless my partner and i will be back

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

My daughter and my self had a amazing day
Laura and her team .
They made us feel so welcome from we first go there until we left
Learnt a lot had a lot of fun we will be back
Thank you

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Robert And Paul... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We were given this experience as a gift for Christmas, and we were extremely happy with what we received. This is value for money in my opinion. We did the beginners class, and we were provided assistance throughout. Plus, we got to eat the food, and there was plenty of it! Cheers to Laura and her team for making us feel more confident in the kitchen! We want to do more classes!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank kdt217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed an afternoon cooking class at the Gourmet Kitchen Cooking School.

Culinary whiz Laura offers a wide range of fun, interactive courses at her well-equipped kitchen and food store located near the Moonee Ponds train station.

The Patisserie Masterclass focusing on Macarons, Pastries and Fillings was really informative and practical, with a group of six students in the class being guided by Laura to create some tasty sweet desserts which we got to take home at the end of the class.

Laura’s enthusiasm shines through and the class was well prepared, with ingredients pre-portioned and plenty of bench space for everyone. Alex did a stellar job keeping up with the dishwashing as the class whipped up a variety of treats. Laura provided plenty of tips and tricks, showed us a range of techniques and guided us through the preparation of the dishes.

Along with the freshly made profiteroles, macarons, tarts and other treats students got to take home we were given an apron and fantastic recipe sheets so that we could apply what we learnt at home.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Salibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

You never know what to expect when you do a cooking class but I highly recommend the Vegetarian & Vegan Cooking Class at Gourmet Kitchen Cooking School.

Laura made making delicious vegetarian and vegan food easy and fun.
No complicated ingredients or hours of preparation, the class was interactive and fun and I walked away with so many new ideas for vegetarian meals.

Thanks Laura for such a fun and enjoyable class and thanks to Alex for washing all the dishes!!

Hope to come back soon and do another course.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank donnahD4373CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews