We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria House Motor Inn(Croydon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York on Lilydale(Mount Evelyn)
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ringwood Motel(Ringwood)
US$70
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Ringwood Lake Inn(Ringwood)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Hotel Ringwood(Ringwood)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
307
216
53
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
216
53
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseyarra valleybuffet breakfastplay golfhigh tearoom servicegolf viewroom was largebusiness conferencebeautiful surroundingspleasant stayking bedmini barcourse dinnerrelaxing breakupon checkcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I were here during the weekend. This place is in a very scenic and serene location. The Golf Course is well maintained. Plenty of kangaroos around the place. Plenty of cattle grazing in the nearby paddocks.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Large room (king size bed, 1 2-seater sofa, 2 single seater sofa, balcony facing the golf course). We stayed 2 nights and our room rate included breakfast. Full English breakfast which was very yummy. Very lovely fireplace at the lobby.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Terence78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. With room balcony that overlooks the golf course and heaps of kangaroos. Kids enjoyed and loved watching from our room. Breakfast was good and enough varieties. The only thing is that the breakfast starts at 7:30am and kids were super hungry by the time they opened. Would’ve been nice if the gym opens at 6am to suit the early riser/people with kids. Otherwise, our stay were really good. Well done staff of Yarra Valley lodge.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank abbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely homely feel with gorgeous views of kangaroos on an even more gorgeous golf course. Our room and bathroom were wonderful and, the pool and sauna were just what we needed.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied and fed ourselves well just before a long drive to Canberra.

We knocked off a star due to the confusion of our booking and the manner in which it was handled. We had paid through the Yarra Valley Wine tour as a package. The hotel had no knowledge of this and argued that we should be paying again for our stay. But, it was dealt with swiftly afterwards. However, after this mishap we we felt uncomfortable and the service wasn’t the same from the hotel staff.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This lodge has beautiful views, friendly staff and a lovely room.... but 2 king singles don’t make a king bed.
When you pay over $200 a night for a King Lodge you expect a king bed. It might seem silly to others but for me it made an uncomfortable night sleep for 1 of use as the beds would start to split and you would start to sink.
It’s a shame because that for me is a deal breaker so don’t think I’ll be back again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Racheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews