We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Hotel / Motel(Albion Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
5
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Having used Park Meadows for several years, I'm pleased to be able to provide input now that it is listed on Trip Advisor. Jill runs an excellent establishment with a variety of rooms around a communal breakfast area. There is a more spacious stand-alone cottage for independent family use. The friendly and homely feel of Park Meadows, plus Jill's understanding when dates require changing at short notice, lead to this being an excellent choice for the business traveller.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank glenvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had booked this venue some 4 months prior to attending a wedding in the township. We arrived mid afternoon & was greeted by Jill & shown to our room. The room was comfortable with an ensuite attached, the bed was comfortable to sleep on. The bathroom provided us with soft towels & plenty of hot water.
Breakfast is served adjacent to all of the rooms offering a selection of fruits & cereals. The offer of a hot breakfast served with eggs, cooked to liking, was excellent.
we came away refreshed from stay at Park Meadows

Room Tip: a good valued venue to stay overnight
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. No problems with anything. We are a couple and there was plenty of room in our room and ensuite. Bed was comfortable. No noise. Breakfast was cereal, toast, fruit and fruit juice....could have had bacon and eggs. We would definitely return if in the area again.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jak W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We had a wonderful stay in the self contained unit, which was perfect for us and our 10 month old baby. The unit was spotless, comfortable and a great size, with plenty of room for a portacot and space for our little man to crawl about without getting into mischief, he loved it. The unit had everything we could possibly need and more and the family size shower was a bonus. There is also a lovely private outdoor area and off street parking. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting. Jill was a wonderful host and is very friendly and welcoming. We were only in Albion Park for the weekend but would love to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: The self contained unit is definately worth the few extra dollars
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hilarrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2015

What a great time we had staying here. Jill is so accommodating. And thank heaven for the pool....the temperature there was much more than we are used to here in New Zealand. There is a dairy across the road if you need anything.

Room Tip: They are all good. The best is the self contained unit out the back....you have your own area and don't have to share the fridge with other guests.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews