We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
A Twist of Willow(Mount Evelyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
51
118
58
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
118
58
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shoplarge propertylarge spa bathwalking trackseen better daysgreat pooladjoining roomsa bit tireddefinately stay herethe ground floorlarge roomclean roomspleasant stayquiet locationair conditioningeasy accessstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this location, everything was perfect! The ladies at the reception desk were very helpful and having the courtesy bus helped make our weekend easier with short travels. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raneem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

was very happy with staff and the hotel. Room was a good size, clean and was in a quiet area. the food at the bistro was well priced and well cooked. The BWS cam in handy. The only down side was other people taking the car spot out the front of my room. but was still plenty of spaces

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The staff were very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the gardens are immaculate. The bathrooms need updating but they were clean. We tried making a cup of coffee however there was an earwig in the kettle. Overall though the stay was good

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Comfortable room, nice surroundings, could only get breakfast on weekend, had a problem with noisy people in the room next to us and I called reception and the problem was dealt with in a very timely manner

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adrianandelizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Stayed at the York the night before my wedding. The room was fantastic, the spa is a great addition to the room, definitely what you like to see when you want to get away from home and find a place to relax. The little breakfast buffet was lovely, and we luckily had rooms in close proximity of all the other friends and family who stayed up at the York, so it was convenient to go see each other and service was nice!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews