We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com$26
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
5
13
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
13
8
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Nice hotel ,although a little dated,only stayed 1 night, drinks prices were reasonable,and food was good,alittle out of the way so suggest hiring a scooter or car,good for a couple of nights of relaxation

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank RexJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

If youre looking to rest and have a good time in a peaceful and exclusive resort you're at the right place .The personal are really nice and they will make everything possible to make you stay perfect .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Chanz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

As allready mentioned - the pool is a mess. The place is located fra from the beach (well not that far - just 10 min on a motorbike) and there is a nice view in the sunset but the pool was so dirty I did not take a swim there... Lots of bats were flying around during sunset hours. Room is ok and staff is very friendly. Please clearn the pool guys! It could be so nice there.
Personally I prefer the San Fransisco area in Camotes.

Room tip: Pointing to the pools cause then you have the sunset view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 454mortenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Im sad to say that it keeps getting a little worse each time, but this last time i stay was probably my final time. First of all the best part about this hotel is the swimming pool. Unfortunately they are not keeping the pool up. The sides of the pool are peeling away and attracting mold, the pool was so dirty i would not go in for a swim. I asked them to clean it and they said it was clean. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time, mold doesn't happen over night. The next thing was the aircon is not strong enough for the larger rooms, (my mistake) It was only a few more dollars for the bigger room so i thought i would go for it, should have stayed with the standard room for better view and better aircon. The aircon is same size for all rooms, so bigger the room the more difficult it is to keep cool. The Hotel is just falling apart at all aspects. . Also if you do not have a motor bike you are pretty much stuck, unless you want to pay for the hotel to tour you around, a bit expensive.They have wifi but it didn't work even once. Ok now for some positive points.
The view from this Hotel is amazing, sunsets are just awesome. If they clean the pool and do some repair the pool is also great. the food is a bit expensive because you are so far from everything but it was all very delicious. The staff is very good and very nice, the hotel falling apart is not at all their fault. So if you like to have some peace and quiet then this hotel is a Little Gem. Every time i have stayed their was only 1 other couple there, most the time it was empty and we had it to ourselves.

Date of stay: July 2016
6  Thank norby621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stayed one night. Very laid back reception . Had no evening food available as kitchen staff sent home early . Sandwiches were made to acceptable standard to feed kids .
The room was clean and spacious. Truly the fixtures and fittings in the room and bathroom were very dated and there was no hot water.
The breakfast was minimal to feed a mouse. With no facility to buy extra as previous guests had eaten all . Ran out of eggs and bread. The coffee was rationed to small cups.
The kids adored the swimming pool at night time and in the morning. A big plus for the enjoyment of this hotel
Not cheap or really good value .

Room tip: Corner suites have big balcony with great views.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Springbok2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews