We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eltham Motor Inn(Eltham)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Art Series - The Chen(Box Hill)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Hotel Ringwood(Ringwood)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
95
102
22
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
102
22
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat facilitiesevery morningpublic transportyarra valleycrystal brooktourist parkjumping pillowgames roomcamp kitchenenjoyed our staybird feedingpowered sitebush settingmelbourne citygarden centreclean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We were really disappointed about this park. We had booked two months ahead and were given a shocking site on which to park our caravan. We had to survey other sites and we were told they were booked. We ended up choosing another site with a sloping entry. The sites were all gravel and very uneven. The tracks, not quite roads, were in very poor condition. All had holes in them as well as muddy water. Surely a few loads of fill would be of benefit to the visitors. When asking for directions the office staff were rather vague and suggested we google where we wanted to go. Entrance lighting needs to be more prominent at night time.
Sorry, but after travelling over 5000 kms, and staying in numerous parks, this was the dearest in price and the worst.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Libby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBrookTP, Front Office Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Libby.
Our apologise for the roads in such disrepair. The park is in the middle of extensive creek bank works with trucks in and out using our park roads all day for weeks now. When complete our roads will be repaired. It is colder and quieter this time of year so all major works get done in readiness for the warmer, busier months.
Guests driving their vans in our park are advised to leave vehicles at reception and walk their path so they are aware of navigating to their site, we also have experienced sitemen who can assist if required.
Again our apologies for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Melbourne, it was literally a place to park up and rest our heads. The staff were super friendly and so helpful, the lady on reception gave is great advice on how to get to the city on the bus as well as places to visit in the city. The facilities were great al lots to do for children.
If you like wildlife there is a nature park very close, which we thought was great with lits of wild kangaroos. Crystal brook also has its own resident kookaburras which will feed from the hand. There are also lots of parrots that visit for daily feeding.
This place is great, we would definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jamieperridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi there!

Thank you for your lovely review.

The Crystal Brook team are always happy to help with understanding public transport and things to visit in the city.

Our birds are well fed and they certainly love visits from all of our lovely guests!

Crystal Brook Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Crystal Brook is well located if you're looking for a tourist park to base yourself in while exploring Melbourne & the Yarra Valley. The park consists mainly of cabins with a few tent & caravan sites. Facilities are great, clean and very well maintained. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be that they have crammed in as many sites as possible. E.g 6 powered tent sites in a space that would in most caravan parks have 3 or 4 at most on it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pisces_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are certainly the place to stay for when you are wanting to travel into Melbourne.

We try not to fill out the powered tent sites, however on busy weekends sometimes we have no choice but too as we have walk ins that have no-where else to go. Usually we try to limit the tent sizes also to people have more room to move.

Thanks again for your lovely words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed will a large group of people in this park and it was pretty good with much easier access to the city via the Eastern Freeway than expected. Was quiet at night and there are good facilities nearby. Have rebooked for a family stay in July.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for your review.

we love having big groups here, always a lot of fun!

Looking forward to seeing you again in July!

Crystal Brook Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a disappointment it was to find our cabin was far from clean, had ants running amok and the parking space was extremely tight for a 4WD, plus was on a steep gradient, which mean hoping like hell the hand-brake worked as the road between aisles was narrow and there were vehicles parked between their big vans and this narrow road, directly opposite!
There was no free area around the unit where you could relax on a chair outside.
Another curious, unexpected let-down for us was that reception did not stock much at all. No bread and only long-life milk.
It was simply somewhere to stay, not where I'd choose to stay for a few nights ever again. Because the unit was not exactly hygienic, we chose to eat out, therefore we may as well have forked out the extra cash and stayed in a motel/hotel.
Just wasn't what we had hoped for so rather disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't book standard unit. 2br ones teeny bit better, deluxe ones ???cleaner & better equipped. 1bed unit left a bit to be desired.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beffyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalBrookTP, Manager at Crystal Brook Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

hi Beffy,

we are sad to hear that your cabin was less than satisfactory.

As soon as you advised us of the ants we were quick to rectify the situation. With regards to the parking space, we haven't had any issues or complaints regarding the gradient before hand, we have re-paved the area and ensured that it is safe for all our guests.

Our reception is stocked with items that guests may need, we can only stock long life milk as we don't know how many people want milk at a particular day, having fresh milk would cause unnecessary waste. Bread is available, however it is frozen for the same reason as the milk. Our close proximity to the local shops stops us from stocking alot of items as we don't want to have stock that passes the best before date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews