We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Chen(Box Hill)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kathy's Cottage(Blackburn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
9
18
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwhitehorse roadlast minutehave stayed here several timesmaroondah highwayswimming poolplenty of parkingno problemgood sizeplace to staymotelbusinessesbonusaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very spacious family room with some daily servicing for this apartment style motel. Great value and location- close to major shopping centres and many local attractions. Also has a swimming pool for the hot days

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank hoss_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

The staff is very kind but the motel itself is not that special: they do not make the bed or clean and furniture is rather old. The wifi is a nightmare, you have to pay extra for basically having no service. The laundry room looks like a horror environment. Breakfast is good and custom and delivered directly to your room at the time you request. Or better say that it would be delivered at that time, when the person in charge does not wake up late and consequently make you go to work with no food. A disaster.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapC9341NY, Manager at Nunawading Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Thank you Mr Pastoemerlo for your review.
When you made your booking, the room you chose was a Classic 7 Day Weekly with limited cleaning service, meaning that you would receive fresh towels and rubbish removed daily for you. We offer that rate as it is cheaper than having your room serviced daily. The options are available to view when making the booking.
Our breakfast is served to your room and I believe that there was a request to deliver and have a night tray supplied to your room the night before as you would be leaving early some mornings. This was also adhered to.
In relation to times for breakfast served, the times on the breakfast menu was ticked off for the times specified 6.45 - 7.00, 7.00 - 7.15 etc, a box was ticked off and breakfast delivered at that time. No mention was ever made to us at the reception that your breakfast was ever late.
Our guest laundry is on the premises, we have one dryer and one washing machine. We do not charge for our guest to use this facility - so I do not understand why you say ' it is a horror environment '. We do not have control how our guest sort wash and dry their own clothes.
The Nunawading motor inn has been operating for 36 years, it is a family run motel and we strive on providing the best in service and affordability to our guest.
The Management
Gino & Anna Pelosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We were lucky enough to find a room here at the last minute, when our other accommodation fell through. Comfortable, cozy rooms, the unexpected bonus of a spa bath, friendly staff and a quiet spot. A little out of town but only 30 minutes into the city on the freeway. Great value.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HumeHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Great location,great value for money and lovely staff.I have been there many times.Amenities in the rooms are good enough.Staff are friendly and welcoming.Bed was very comfortable.Rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amoot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I believe this is a little hidden secret along Whitehorse Road, situated on cnr Whitehorse Rd & leafy Goodwin Street, Blackburn and I am told it is a family business for 30 years and yet so central to the 'big box warehouses' along Whitehorse Road eg furniture businesses, Bunnings, Nunawading Toyota & so on. It is 3kms to Boxhill and tramline to go to the city of Melbourne. They have 2 x 1 bedroom apartments and 2 x 2 bedroom apartment at rear of property and an in ground pool. The kitchenette has electric hot plates and microwave that need urgent upgrade, a large refrigerator with freezer up top & fridge large enough to keep your supplies in without the hassle of a tiny mini bar full of stuff you don't want. The lighting could be brighter & improved, cutlery & crockery with setting for 2 (not enough), Bathroom has no exhaust fan so leave door and window open for draft to stop mirror fogging up, but plenty of bench space and the shower is in bath so be careful as does have a grab rail. The Queen bed is excellent and I could not fault it. Restaurant isn't open but the Cook is on duty to do dinner if required. Receptionists and Housekeeping are all a delightful team and after spending 3 nights here I would certainly return but as they say, there is room for improvement and am sure it is happening as we speak.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Classyofnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews