We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town”
Review of Taberna Do Ganhao

Taberna Do Ganhao
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Baleal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Description: Due to winter vacation the restaurant will re-open March 2, 2017. Thanks, Taberna do Ganhao Team
Restaurant details
Description: Due to winter vacation the restaurant will re-open March 2, 2017. Thanks, Taberna do Ganhao Team
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Very good food and drinks
Very good music and environment
Try the octopus, tuna and shrimp
Really really really very nice place
The best in Baleal, Peniche

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ricleipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had to wait for a table, but it was worth it! (you can have a drink and some tapas while you wait, by the way) Excellent food, fresh and delicious! Modern recipes, big portions, friendly and efficient service, definitely recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreea_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch and loved everything we ordered. Our server was spectacular as was the food. Ganhao’s son recently took over the taberna this past spring and turned it in to an amazing, quaint restaurant/taberna/bistro with awesome energy and style! With this quality of food, he will have the best restaurant in Beleal for many years to come! Congrats!

The tuna steak and grilled octopus were both incredible and surpassed our expectations. I always hesitate to order pulpo because it is a bit difficult to get right and is easy to overcook. These chefs nailed it and made us very happy!! The tuna was fresh and seared perfectly...best I have had in years!! This quaint taberna has one of the best spots in town and we can’t wait to visit again on our next trip!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RyanGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The long wait was worth it! We had the octopus and fish. Both were unbelievable. Cozy little cottage by the sea for a nice romantic dinner. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

excelent!! my friends and i had eaten very weel, the staff was very kind and the food very fresh. i ll come back sooner and i suggest surfers to come here!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank veronikas04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Do Ganhao also viewed

 
Peniche, Leiria District
Peniche, Leiria District
 
Peniche, Leiria District
 

Been to Taberna Do Ganhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing