We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilets ”
Review of Ambepussa Avanhala

Ambepussa Avanhala
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Ambepussa
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

The toilets were not clean. The buffet was pricey but not tasty. The snacks were not fresh. The service poor.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 7SE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

I always like to ha e a cup of tea from Awanhala if I pass Ambepussa. Service by the old waiters is good. In the evening you may find a Calipso band playing 40 years old songs. They are always closer to ulur heart.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank uechambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We want to commend Shashika who works at the restaurant. Traveling back to Colombo from Kandy we stopped for tea on July 6th. Realized I had left my phone at the restaurant only when we got home to Nugegoda. Phoned the restaurant and was relieved to hear that one of the servers had found it and handed it to the manager. Travelled back this morning to collect it. Also met Shashika who had found the phone. Appreciate very much his honesty. Also take this opportunity to say we have also always had a pleasant experience at both the restaurant and the rest house.

Arjuna Ranawana

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Kshama R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Grate location and traditional but up to the standard
Bit costly though, but with the goodwill, it's OK
Carm place where you can enjoy

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank sudeshi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

They have a small Sri Lankan buffet for dinner and food was really tasty. Service was good too. The young guy at the Hopped action station on 11th of April was very friendly and super efficient. Recommended for a good meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Nili_L9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambepussa Avanhala also viewed

Ambepussa, Sabaragamuwa Province
Ambepussa, Sabaragamuwa Province
 
Ambepussa, Sabaragamuwa Province
Ambepussa, Sabaragamuwa Province
 

Been to Ambepussa Avanhala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.