We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$287
View deal
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
Hotels.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/10/21
CheapTicketsUS$259
eDreamsUS$287
HurbUS$303
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
409
91
28
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
91
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant fell in love relaxing stay wonderful hotel fall break the main reason rose petals outstanding food qr code included in the rate highly recommend this restaurant holiday home gourmet restaurant lakeside room paddle boards wonderful breakfast boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We was felling excellent .The service of the staff was friendly.We was felling like its our home,very clean and quiet.
The food (gebratenes Schweizer Rindsfilet ,Broccolil
Rosmarin-Bratkartoffeln,
würzige Süss Saure Schalotten
Morchel -Jus)
was very ,very tasty.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 504krzysztofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Krzysztof M

Greetings from the Hotel Vitznauerhof!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt at home in our hotel and that you liked the food in our restaurant! We are happy, that you would recommend us to others and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Greetings from Vitznau

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed the wonderful day party, with several local dj‘s and a stunning food buffet on a Sunday (disco royal). i also was introduced to the hotel director couple, i am not sure if there are a couple though. anyway, they are the most lovely managers of a hotel you ever can imagine! the room was clean and cosy, the bathroom is giant and the bed was comfortable like nowhere else! i recommend this hotel for everyone who’s looking for high quality and fair prices.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SandroB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Sandro B

Thank you so much for your feedback and the time you took to write it!

Yes, this Party was amazing! We are really happy that you enjoyed the Chill Out Day Party with Disco Royal!

It is good to read that you liked the clean and cosy rooms and our bathrooms. Thank you so much for your compliments, it is our passion to ensure an unforgettable stay for our guests!

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel - maybe at the next day party or even earlier =)


Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We adored every minute at this charming and delightful hotel. The location is incredible and feels secluded, yet only 45min from Zurich Aiprort and close by the lake boat stop and cog railway station. Vitznau town is small, quiet and of course very safe yet provides a handy platform for Mt Rigi sightseeing.
The lush gardens and trees along the hotel shoreline frame the view straight down lake Luzern..a captivating view day or by moonlight. We paid the extra to ensure a lake view room.
The hotel looks like something from a chocolate box and the interior impresses with a recent slick yet tasteful renovation. Breakfast was efficient and overseen by an attentive team. I loved the selection which includes some hot options. The morning view out along those windows...wow.
The room was a 2 story loft on top floor. Cosy yet loads of room, the 2 of us didn't need all that space. Windows narrow but still provided ample lake views. The weather was quite hot and nights balmy so had been a little concerned with reviews on lack of aircon. We had fans already in the room and good air flow, slept really well. Bathroom's modern and super clean. Dined at the main restaurant on the dock and again an efficient team were highly attentive and menu varied and of good quality including seafood. The Spa is awesome and there were enough sun lounges among the trees to enjoy. We swam in the crystal clear lake each evening.
The warm weather made our stay that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel as a stunning place to enjoy the mountain views in summer, the lake and it's handy transport links. Shall be back next year for sure.I cant wait. Well done to the team for impressing us to the point of gushing all over social media 3 times day lol.
Thank you for an excellent experience in an exceptional place.

Room tip: Pay for a lake view room..worth every penny.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear MaccaMcKean

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof!

Woow!!! Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! It was an honor for us to have you as guests in our hotel. We want to thank you for the time you took to write this review!

The most important for us is, that we create an unforgettable stay for our guests and that they feel at home in our hotel. We are glad that you felt our passion! It means a lot to us =)

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Your Vitznauerhof Team
#lifeisbetteratthelake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This beautiful hotel has everything - beautiful views, its nicely furnished, location is right next to the lake.
We had an excellent dinner by the lake and watched the sunset. Our sommelier-waiter Jorge Miguel was knowledgeable and very kind. Food was fantastic. We decided to share all dishes so that we could taste as many different foods as possible. The chef divided all portions in two plates to avoid the clumsy plate switching at the table, which was very kind. Everything was exceptional.
Until we got to our room - top floor, living room below, bedroom one floor up. Price 350 chf per night. The room was so hot I was unable to sleep. I was pacing on a tinny balcony trying to get a breeze of fresh air the whole night!
I would still come back, but will be more careful when choosing the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SpelaPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear SpelaPH

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof and thank you for your great review!

It was an honor for us to have you here! We are really happy that you like our hotel, the beautiful view and of course our furniture!

We are glad that you had a great dinner with our waiter Jorge Miguel! We are happy that he is a part of our VH-Team. =)

We are sorry, that the room didn't meet your expectations. We had a really nice summer with high temperatures here in Switzerland. Our hotel was built in 1901 and is a listed building. For this reason, we are not allowed to integrate an air conditioning system. As a solution for this, we bought fans for our guests. Please ask the next time at the reception for it. We would be happy to bring it to your room!

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you a great day!

Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel is absolutely beautiful and is directly on the lake. The location is outstanding!It is very comfortable to lounge around the lake and truly relax as there are many different areas to sit in peace. The staff is very accomodating and attentive. I could not give the hotel a 5 star review due to the food. I think that it would serve the hotel well to change their food offerings. The lunch and dinner menu is the same and needs improvement in selction and flavor. I would have preferred to eat the majority of my meals at the hotel had they offered a differnt type of menu.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monalinda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear monalinda 100

Many thanks for your review and that you took the time to write it!

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the friendly and attentive staff! As well nice to hear is, that you like the location, directly at the lakefront.

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations about the food. Yes, the lunch and the dinner menu in our Restaurant Inspiration and the Panorama Terrace is the same. Next time, we would be glad to reserve a table for you in our fine dining restaurant SENS where you get surprised with a gourmet menu.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you a great day! =)

Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews