We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
CheapTicketsUS$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
61
218
152
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
218
152
41
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The room was very small and was the bare essentials. Everything worked. VERY powerful shower which was great. Breakfast was actually better than I would've expected. I was in Lausanne for work and the trip was 3 weeks. This was far too long to spend in this hotel, but for a short weekend away it works.

FREE BUS TICKET from reception was a great surprise - make sure you request it. It's only a 15min journey on the bus and the free ticket allows you to use all transport around the city!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).
We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.
Franck.F - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

We choose this hotel because of our short stay during our transit to chamonix. The hotel is descent and relatively new. The staf were very helpful. The rooms were very clean but a bit small however it was justified for the price we paid.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Traveller_00727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.

Franck.F - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Quite far from Bussigny train station (12 minutes brisk walk). The hotel lobby is simple and the hotel rooms very basic. Do not stay too long there ! But OK prices to Swiss standards ... Standard breakfast too, for an extra price

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank philhellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

This is an excellent hotel placed in a place with easy access to most of the famous site of Lausanne! So, I will recommend it unreservedly to anyone wanting to visit Lausanne and its surroundings. So, Go for it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Trail703597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Bussigny. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free). We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Bussigny.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews