We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
eDreamsUS$81
TripadvisorUS$81
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
61
218
153
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
218
153
41
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

This is an excellent hotel placed in a place with easy access to most of the famous site of Lausanne! So, I will recommend it unreservedly to anyone wanting to visit Lausanne and its surroundings. So, Go for it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Trail703597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Bussigny. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free). We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Bussigny.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The hotel is located out of Lausanne, good if you don't want to stay downtown. The standard of the room is really very basic but at least clean. Other Ibis budget have better furnitures. Nice place to go visiting the countryside towns.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Camper67683172276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis BudgetLausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Rooms are adequate and very clean. Appointed as expected. Very quiet

Our twin had one bed and one solid stone - the mattress was shot and felt like lying on the floor!

You HAVE to look at the picture uploaded as this is your pillow. Yep, just the one and when I requested more I was told the policy is one pillow per person. They would not allow me another!!!

Fortunately we only stayed one night for a concert at Les Docks as it was exceptionally uncomfortable (quite a way out of town too).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JesterAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that Justine Constantin, room manager and myself will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon again in an Accor hotel, we remain.

Yours sincerely,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The cost was an indication that this was not a budget range hotel, and on arrival it could easily be mistaken for a regular Ibis, in fact we’ve stayed in Ibis hotels way substandard to this one.
Bugbear, parking for €8.50
Receptionist was very helpful and told us to leave the car and get the bus into the city centre, using the free guest card, which we did. Bus stop is across the road and takes 25 minutes into the centre.
Breakfast was good, usual choices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 702catherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having posted this review, we are glad to read that the quality of our product as well as our convenient location made your stay with us a success and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Franck Fleury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews