We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Destinia.com
US$134
View deal
Hotels.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
HurbUS$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
337
569
167
54
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
569
167
54
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel swimming pool lausanne area would stay again croissants motorway switzerland lake sauna chf minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

A busy location, but managed well so that it moves along quite well. Friendly and efficient staff. We had an executive room with a balcony overlooking Lake Geneva and the Alps. Food service is brilliant, wide choice and well prepared.
Only point of caution is that, especially on hot days with windows open there is always in the background a lot of road noice from the a nearby m/way junction, but then accessability is part of the reason we chose the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free). We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Very comfortable and the crew was very nice. Good structure and nice location (about 20CHF with uber from downtown). Beds were nice, shower and bathroom also. I didn't tried the food, just breakfast and it was nice also.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felipe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Franck.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

If you want a good not-expensive hotel, at 5 minutes from the highway Geneva-Zurich and 20 minutes from Lausanne city center, the Novotel Bussigny is a very good choice.

The personnel is very kind and at always at your service. The rooms are clean, practical and comfortable with everything you need. Although the room lighting is good, you might not have sufficient light to read paper books or magazines if you are laying down at night with your back turned to the bed-lamp.

Food is average.

If you can, take a room starting with number 4, all with a balcony. Prefer an even room number; it will be facing, at a not-too-far horizon, the Lake and the Alps with their beauty and majesty. below your balcony you have the pleasant garden of the hotel.

Room tip: a room with even number, south side.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

The room became extremely hot at night as the heater is on and the AC was not working. Received only an apology from the AccorHotels, but of no use as your stay is spoiled.

If you ask for iron in the room they will not provide it. When asked, they said they have kept it near a room on another floor and you have it to take your clothes there and use it there. Ridiculous.

Not to expectations of a Novotel (as seen in India).

No way a 4 star property. I will put it somewhere around 2 to 2.5 star property.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sshahnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that Justine Constantin, restaurant manager and myself will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon again in an Accor hotel, we remain.

Yours sincerely,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We stayed here during our tour with Cosmos. It is a nice modern and cozy hotel. Ample breakfast options to choose from. One of the best breakfast during our tour. The room was clean and cozy. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishadasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Franck.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews