We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Dinner”
Review of Le Bristol

Le Bristol
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Boppard
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: French, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Description: The restaurant Le Bristol unites, what constitutes our entire hotel. This is where the imagination of the Art Nouveau and the creativity of the Belle Epoque meet each other. The restaurant is located on the ground floor opposite to the reception. Here the breakfast buffet is available for our guests in the morning, during lunch and dinner you have the option of hot food. In addition to a multi-course menu we offer several classic, regionally affiliated food and of course a wide selection of wines. The best product takes the shortest route and is thus from the region. This credo we are committed and pursue it with sustainability. Of course, the restaurant is available to everyone (not only our house guests), who is looking for a high-quality dinner in a pleasant atmosphere. So do not be shy, if you stand in front of the door and enter. We warmly welcome you.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The four of us stayed in the hotel and had dinner with 2 more relatives who joined us. My trout was good and it looked like the others enjoyed their food as well.
The dining room was filled to capacity. There was a very large and noisy family clan with lots of unsupervised young children that ran around and kept the servers busy beyond the ordinary. The staff still managed to be friendly and attentive. Under different circumstances, this is probably a fine dining restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Ingrid P,

thank you very much for your stay at our restaurant “Le Bristol” and your personal feedback. We are happy that your meal has been a joyful experience.

We only use the best products from regional suppliers for the preparation of our dishes. The results speak for themselves. We will forward your response to the kitchen personnel what will be a great motivation.

All our services are designed to satisfy our international customers. Being friendly and helpful is the fundament of our work that we grant to all our guests. Your acknowledging words are a big motivation for us to stay on the track.

We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Excellent choice of food both national and international , the ambience is great the service is superb and the views from the windows fantastic.

Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear kevin d,
thank you very much for visiting our restaurant “Le Bristol” and your personal feedback. It makes us happy that you did like variety and quality of the menus and dishes we serve. The restaurant “Le Bristol” unites, what constitutes our entire hotel. This is where the imagination of the Art Nouveau and the creativity of the Belle Epoque meet each other. We also thank you for praising the service. We will forward your response to the staff what will be a great motivation to stay on this level.
Please be our guest, if you ever stay in Boppard again.
Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Service is slow to poor. Clearly understaffed. Food very reasonably priced but nothing special. Formal but hardly fine dining. It serves their clientele well which seems to be old retirees in the vast proportion who are clearly returnees.

Thank Marcobatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Marcobatuta,
thank you for visiting our restaurant “Le Bristol” and your personal feedback. We are happy that your visit has been a satisfying experience.
Everything we serve in our restaurants is cooked freshly with high quality products from mostly regional suppliers. Like you, we think our prices for the menus and dishes are reasonable and fair. In the restaurant “Le Bristol” we serve 3- and 4-course menus with several choices. Our Fine Dining restaurant is the restaurant “Le Chopin”, where we offer classics, a regional menu and a 7-course degustation menu. If the service was slow, we would like to apologize. That, of course, should not happen.
Please be our guest again, if you ever revisit the beautiful town of Boppard.
Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Had a splendid meal wuth friends. Food company and setting excellent. Will visit again. Recommend the Bristol again and again.

Thank BronUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear BronUk,
thank you very much for visiting our restaurant “Le Bristol” and your personal feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our services and recommend us to others.
In the ”Le Bristol”, that was build following the French Art Nouveau, we only use the best products from mostly regional suppliers for the preparation of our dishes. The results speak for themselves. We will forward your response to the kitchen personnel what will be a great motivation.
Please visit us again in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is situated in the Best Western Bellevue hotel and overlooks the hotel terrace right alongside the river Rhine, the views are among the best in town.
We have eaten here on several occasions the food and service have always been of the highest standard.

Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Peter A,
thank you very much for visiting our restaurant “Le Bristol” and your personal feedback on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that your visit has been a joyful experience for you.
Your acknowledging words regarding our restaurant, service and food as well as the atmosphere and the views, are a huge compliment. We only use the best products from regional suppliers for the preparation of our dishes. The results speak for themselves. We will forward your response to the service and kitchen personnel what will be a great motivation for them to keep up the good work.
Please be our guest again, if you ever revisit the beautiful town of Boppard.
Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bristol also viewed

Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing