We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and atmosphere”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #8 of 60 Restaurants in Boppard
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: In the garden restaurant Le Jardin we offer easy fast cooking directly on the Rhine. Culinary snacks, hearty regional cuisine or a cake from our own patisserie. Between April and October, the garden restaurant in Boppard, situated directly on the promenade and the pier of the KD, is the hot spot of the summer.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It is nice garden on the Rhine banks of Boppard. Options are limited compared to the expectations from Hotel Bellevue, however still good options, expecially summer nights.

Thank meltem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Manager at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear meltem e,

thank you very much for taking time and writing a personal feedback. It is great that you did enjoy your time in our hotel so much.

The location of our hotel directly on the Rhine is perfect in many ways. On the one hand our front side rooms offer you a sensational view on the river. On the other hand the city with all its sights as well as the train station can be reached within a few minutes. So the Bellevue Hotel is a perfect starting point to explore the whole region.

We call the „Le Jardin“ the „hotspot of Boppard`s Rhine Alley.
From April to October our guests can enjoy in our garden restaurant a small snack or a refreshing drink with a wonderful view of the Rhine surrounded by more than 300 flowers.

We look forward to your next visit in the Bellevue Rheinhotel.
Yours sincerely
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We loved the flowers, the cold drinks, the views and the excellent service which is not a given in this touristy town. We ate inside the hotel, not in the garden restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Ingrid P,

thank you very much for visiting our garden restaurant in Boppard and your personal feedback. We are very happy that you did have a joyful experience.

We call the „Le Jardin“ the „hotspot of Boppard`s Rhine Alley.“ There we serve light and quick cuisine with a superb view on the Rhine surrounded by 300 flowers.

Please be our guest again, if you ever revisit this beautiful region.

Yours sincerely,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Whilst staying over at Boppard for three days we frequented Le Jardin on a number of occasions. Either for a beer or glass of wine and once also for a plate with local snacks.

And attended to by friendly and helpful staff.

Thank Jan-Marthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Jan-Marthie,

thank you very much for your visit in our garden restaurant “Le Jardin” and your feedback on tripadvisor.

That you have visited the “Le Jardin” very often, speaks for itself and is a big endorsement for us. Making you feel comfortable is what motivates us.

In our garden restaurant we offer easy fast cooking directly on the Rhine. Culinary snacks, hearty regional cuisine or a cake from our own patisserie. Between April and October, the garden restaurant, situated directly on the promenade and the pier of the KD, is the hot spot of the summer. Decorated with over 300 flowers, you can enjoy your meals while watching the ships on the Rhine river.

Please be our guests again.

Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had a great meal at this restaurant. we were on a tour with European Castle Tours Astrid Bauer. Our tour guide was Barbara and she was an excellent guide. Got us to our destinations on time and was a very informative tour guide. All our meals were included and every place we went we had a great meal. Highly recommend this tour company.

Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Patricia M,
thank you very much for visiting our garden restaurant “Le Jardin” and your personal feedback. We are happy that your stay with us has been a joyful experience.
In the garden restaurant “Le Jardin” we offer easy fast cooking directly on the Rhine. Culinary snacks, hearty regional cuisine or a cake from our own patisserie. Between April and October, the garden restaurant is the hot spot of the summer. With unobstructed views of the romantic Rhine under shady trees you can enjoy a cup of coffee, a piece of homemade cake or a glass of wine.
Please visit our restaurant again, if you ever come back to Boppard.
Sincerely yours,
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is open from morning until 11pm. You can order a coffee, beer, wine, food - what ever you fancy. The service is a little slow, however you're on holiday - what's The rush - just people watch, read a book and enjoy the river activities. The daily salad was lovely and big enough to share between 2 for lunch. Wine is served in a small caraf which is lovely, it's like a large glass of wine. Beautiful setting, in a fabulous location

Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Inhaber at Le Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Ruth,
thank you very much for your visit in the “Le Jardin” and your personal feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that you did enjoy your time in our garden restaurant.
During the summer time, the “Le Jardin” is the hotspot of Boppard`s Rhine Alley, where we offer easy fast cooking directly on the Rhine. Culinary snacks, hearty regional cuisine, a cake from our own patisserie and of course tasty regional wines. In case the service has been a little slow, we would like to apologize. We thank you for your comment, because it helps us to improve our services.
Please be our guests again, if you ever revisit the beautiful town of Boppard.
Yours sincerely
Family Gawel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing