We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wilder Mann(Aschaffenburg)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Gerber(Aschaffenburg)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Landhotel Klingerhof(Aschaffenburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pfaffenmuehle(Aschaffenburg)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aschaffenburger Hof(Aschaffenburg)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Classico(Aschaffenburg)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zum Goldenen Ochsen(Aschaffenburg)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
27
23
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely friendly staffmany timestrain stationoppositereceptiongermanyparkingsuite
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The personnel is amazing! The rooms are very confortable, big and silent. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I had in Germany! The location is very well- just across the train station. They put chocolates to our rooms each day :)
The only problem was the internet connection. It was almost impossible to make a whatapp call (not video). When checking out we told this and they were very upset that we had such a problem. If we told the problem at the beginning, they could have solved it. So, I believe it was also my mistake not to saying this to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pinar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatjana H, Manager at City-Hotel Aschaffenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Pinar,

with pleasure, we have read your review regarding your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and you found our hotel very comfortable.
Also it gives us great pleasure to know that you found our staff amazing.
We did check the problem with your whatapp call, thank´s for telling us.
Many thank‘s for your visit and your review to TripAdvisor.
With kind regards.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was a typical no frills German hotel accommodations. I will say they did have a surprisingly good breakfast. Personally I have stayed there many times and would stay there again, but not in the heat of summer.

They had a really cool room, the door right next to the front desk, it was a suite (for Germans) living room separated from a bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinemetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed for two nights. Opposite the station so handy for visitors Clean and spacious rooms, although a smell of damp pervades the lobby when you enter. Decent European buffet for breakfast and friendly staff. For a small town in Germany it is a good option but is basic. Don't be expecting the Ritz. It does a job in a clean, no frills way.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Think 70s adult movie setting and you’ve nailed this hotel Rooms are great, loads of room. Beds comfortable, tv only has a few English channels but only for the news or radio. Bathroom was a good size with the shower a fun game to balance water pressure with temperature.

Breakfast was lovely, forgotten how nice a continental breakfast was. Great selection and lovely friendly staff.

Good location for the local eateries and pubs, parking is in the multi-storey car park a couple of minutes walk away.

Check out the room behind the mirrors in reception

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank RichardPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I have travelled to Germany many times for work but this was the 1st time I stayed in Aschaffenburg. I must say it was a very good choice! The hotel is just a block away from the main train station which is great if you want to come from the airport directly or travel around. The rooms are nice, with all the necessary amenities. The breakfast is very good and has many options. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank marceladrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews