We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ulm(Neu-Ulm)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitte 24 Pension(Neu-Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Hotel(Neu-Ulm)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
25
92
68
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
92
68
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstayed hereold townlocation is greathotel is locatedrecommend this hotelnice serviceper personwifi is freerooms are cleanlovely hotelbusinessulmmunstergermany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I spent 4 days in the Golden Tulip in September. It's a lovely hotel, very kind and helpful staff, great location on the Danube and an easy walk along the river to the bridge crossing to Ulm. I didn't eat there but others said the food was delicious. It's also convenient to buses that can get you all over the city and to the university. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank Newyorker10027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Verkaufsleiter at Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit to our hotel, for the really good review and for the praise of the friendliness and service skills of our employees. We would be glad to welcome you again soon as a guest with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed only one night in this hotel but my experience was good! I requested for a quiet room and got one facing the river Donau and a park. And it was very quietl! The hotel is little bit old style, but the superior room I had was very nice and clean.
The only big minus is the price of the breakfast, which cost 17 euro!! However I decided to have it and for that price I would have expected more.
The location is great, close to Donau and easy to walk anywhere. Because of the peaceful place and location, I would choose this hotel again but I'd have breakfast somewhere else.
An other plus is that pets are allowed, so whoever is travelling with a pet, this hotel could be an option!

Room Tip: Rooms facing river Donau have nice view and are peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Verkaufsleiter at Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your visit and that you have taken time for the evaluation. We will gladly follow your advice with the breakfast offer. Perhaps you could tell us which additional offer you missed, so it is even more attractive for all other guests. We would be delighted to be able to surprise you the next time. With kind regards the Golden tulip team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Add 10 Euro parking per day and 17 Euro for breakfast per person and you end up with quite a sum. You would expect some type of air conditioning (especially in the "superior" room category). Looks much better on pictures than in reality, but clean, renovated rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank collect-o-mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Verkaufsleiter at Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. The rooms you have booked have a fan. The Executive rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are equipped with air conditioning. (Small extra charge). Please ask for them the next time. Kind regards the Golden Tulip Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Glorious location for conference at adjacent Edwin Scharff Haus, room spacious und comfy, fabulous view of river und Ulm Muenster, breakfast sumptuous, restaurant dinner menu items divine. Location handy to walk to Old Town. What's not to like?!

Room Tip: River view!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulieStoneybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Verkaufsleiter at Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for the positiv review.
Your Golden Tulip Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Located just across the river from old Ulm, this hotel offers easy access to Ulm itself via nearby bridges. Rooms are a good size, many with fine views. The hotel is well maintained and clean; buffet breakfast is outstanding. My one complaint: staff is utterly inflexible about offering a slightly late check-out. You must depart by Noon or pay an extra 50 Euros -- we asked to check out at 12:30 (after spending 3 nights) and they refused. In my experience, most hotels try to be more accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabine S, Verkaufsleiter at Golden Tulip Parkhotel Neu-Ulm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear guest, we are sorry to here about the inconvenience you had with the requested late check out. Normally we are very flexible with that, but unfortunately we where fully booked and expected the next arrival of guests. We always offer to keep the luggage at the reception.
Best regards your Golden Tulip Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews