We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of L'Osteria Duren

L'Osteria Duren
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Duren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place reminds me of a typical American restaurant. High ceiling, big bar, they should have had more booths.
The interior was ok, after a while the wooden chairs got very uncomfortable to sit on.
Service was friendly and attend.

The menu had a big variety of dishes a lot of them sounded very interesting.
We ended up with a pizza and a pasta dish.
The pizza was enormously big, don't think 1 person can finish that huge size. The pizza crust was very thin and tasted good.

Pasta dish was a daily special and the pasta was perfectly al dente, but because of the rhubarb sting to the sauce it became a little bit sour.
Still tasty though.

I would definitely come back there is much more to try on that menu.

Thank karin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Duren, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Ciao Karin! Thanks for your visit and your lovely Feedback! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Pizza is large and you can combine different ingredients in one. Stuff also very friendly. I totally recommend this place for everyone!

Thank Irakli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Duren, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Grazie mille for your wonderful Feedback! Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We entered this restaurant based on the scores, without reading any reviews, and all three of us ordered a pizza. Looking at the price (roughly 10 EUR/pizza), we were expecting the regular size (~ 30 cm/12 inch diameter), but boy were we surprised to see each of us got a 50cm diameter pizza ... Our surprise only grew, as we noticed the pizza was well made, and was actually pretty light, so we could even easily finish it all :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pieterdeceuninck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria Duren, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Ciao! Thanks for your Feedback :) Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The food is Not good as compared to the prices. We have eaten all together with friends and family but really didn't enjoy.

Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Osteria K, Inhaber at L'Osteria Duren, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Ciao Harsh, thanks for your feedback! We're sorry you and your family did not enjoy our pizza & pasta. Please let us know what it is exacely, that we could have done better. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Trendy restaurant in Dueren West with a big parking lot. We felt very welcome. Waiting time was only five minutes, just enough to order our drinks at the bar. Pizza is very big! Enough for two. But in combination with pasta (we ordered spaghetti with pesto), it is also doable to eat it all. And if not: a doggy bag is normal in this place. Staff is very nice and friendly. In short: this place is worth a visit!

Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria Duren also viewed

Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
Duren, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to L'Osteria Duren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing