We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
119
118
39
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
118
39
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking ludwigincluded in the pricethird floorwould highly recommend this hotela real gembusiness staynice sizepleasant stayhotel is locatedsummer palacecenturygermanybioeuro
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Even though I stayed at the Dorint Bad Brückenau during a company offsite, I am very confident I will be returning with my family in order to disconnect and just enjoy the time doing simple things in a great surrounding like: having a walk, relaxing in the termal baths, reading a book in front of the beautiful country side and eating specialities with a nice wine on the terrace of the Biergarden. Simply having peace.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorint13, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Jorge M,
thank you so much for your feedback to your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked it so much and that you could spend a pleasant time with us.
We hope to welcome you and your family soon, here in the beautiful Rhön. We would be very happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BATH BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a place that brings you back in time, not sure wether this feeling is good or bad, but the place indeed transmit a peaceful and quiet atmosphere.
I haven’t seen the Spa, since as usual, there is no time in the conference to enjoy the services of the hotel. Nevertheless the rooms are quite big and comfortable and the food is average. Hence 3 out of 5 but not more

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorint13, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Gianluca M,
we are very sorry that your stay did not quite meet your expectations at all.
Hopefully we may welcome you once again and maybe the next time you can use our spa for a really relaxing time. We would be so happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Business stay for one night. Got a room in the newer building and it was really fresh and modern. Enough room for 1 to 2 people for a couple of days. The bathroom was like the room modern, clean and fresh. The environment around the hotel offers several possibilities for walking, biking as well as spa activities. For breakfast you will get a wide and various buffé and will certainly not leave hungry.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorint13, Direktionsassitentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear John,
thank you so much for your lovely comment. It's so nice, that you had a relaxing time in our hotel.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel. You are always welcome!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This area is a great place to enjoy peace; unfortunately on Monday at 0630 the construction begins and that is the end of peace.
The spa pool is not meant for swimming, it is small and warm, better for a bath.
The rally room is rather small for such a large hotel and there was never space for us.
The restaurant is excellent, each dish is a special treat.
There is a disconnect with the orrin booking website and the card so I did not receive a room upgrade nor a gift, that was disappointing.

Room Tip: away from construction
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorint13, Direktionsassitentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear waiake1,
we are very sorry that your stay did not quite meet your expectations .
Hopefully we may welcome you once again to convince you of our quality . We would be very happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is a really great place to stay. If the weather is not too bad, you'll enjoy the park and forests around. Excellent for runners. Choices of different tracks and all clearly marked. People of the hotel is nice and helpful. Rooms in the new building are big, modern, clean, and well equipped. Just missing a little fridge and a kettle. Bed is hard but comfortable. Shower is excellent. Spa area is fabulous. Buffet at the restaurant is enormous. Great breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank BRUNO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorint13, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Bruno L,
thank you so much for your lovely comment. It's so nice, that you had a relaxing time in our hotel.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel. You are always welcome!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews