We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
43
64
23
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
64
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass wall nice hotel convenient location enjoyed our stay front desk staff lobby parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Bamberger Hof Believue was centrally located in town with a small park at the frontage. Decoration of the hotel was elegant. Hotel staffs were helpful and efficient while the rooms were spacious and clean. We have dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both of which were delicious and up to a high standard. Complimentary coffee/tea were also available in the front lobby at your leisure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the park
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just as the German's say "gemutlich", and I enjoyed my stay. It is a very relaxing hotel in a interesting style.
I had only breakfast in the hotel and it was excellent.
My son studies here at the university, and I am certain the Bambergerhof will see me again in the Spring.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank KateCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Bamberger Hof is a very welcoming hotel. The lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We arrived late in the evening and were pleased to see they had a cafe (indoor/outdoor) that was still open and happy to serve us. The breakfast was set up in a room that took you back over 100 years and offered a variety of foods to start your day. The hotel is in a very convenient location and walking distance to the center of the city and it's many churches and monuments. The price for the evening was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voloshka755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

From the minute we walked through the front door we felt like we had stepped back in time. This is an elegant hotel in a very convenient location. The lobby has treats out all day and the front desk staff was very accommodating.
While the rooms are not air conditioned they are comfortable and welcoming. The bathroom in our room was a modern addition with a glass wall which might seem odd for some but it did have a big blind to lower for privacy. Our room faced the nice view of the park.
For us it had the nicest breakfast of our 2 week trip. It was very varied and served in a beautiful light and airy room. Parking is in the garage on site
You will enjoy your time in Bamberg and your stay here. If possible eat at the restaurant POSEIDON which is within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: upper rooms facing the park are nice
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jwmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has everything I like:
- comfortable and spacious rooms
- good and fresh air
- view to a park
- great breakfast
- super location
- and an extra comfy bed!
Also very and welcoming staff
Ps they also have a good parking :)

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sulami79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews