We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
24
41
31
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
31
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My title really says it all. This hotel is on the road to the Meersburg ferry, so it is not right in town. However they give you a bus pass and the stop is just steps from the hotel. So it is easy to get all around Konstanz. The ride into town takes about 10 minutes. We booked a family room and it was tight - not a lot of floor space with the double bed and the bunk bed. The bathroom was on the spacious side for Germany though. Since we just slept here it was absolutely fine. The breakfast was very good and the staff was super friendly. Parking was easy in the lot in front.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sukowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We just finished a bike ride that began earlier in the day at Lindau. Hotel Bella Vista was an oasis at the top of the hill from the ferry landing where we came across from Meersburg. The hotel was booked a week earlier based upon recommendations from other Bodensee bike trail itineraries. We're glad we chose this place!

We arrived after 8 pm and the service was great. We had access to a locked garage in the rear and it was obvious other bicyclists were already there. If you are biking, the hotel has some basic tools, air pump, and bike stand for larger do-it-yourself repairs. It's obvious this place caters to many bikers.

It was late and anyone who knows Bavaria, knows restaurants close early. The hotel recommended the Restaurant Hohenegg which is only a few blocks away. Good recommendation and the kitchen was open past 9 pm. (Brewery was next door and it was employee party night....bonus!)

The room was small but we were bicyclists and really only needed a place to sleep. Bed was comfortable, mattress not too hard which was better than being too soft. Slept like a rock.

The morning breakfast was incredible. Fresh breads, meats, juices, eggs....it was worth stuffing our faces as we had another long way to bike.

If you're biking the Bodensee trail, this is a good choice. If you're not biking but sightseeing, there are better options. We found the price reasonable given the breakfast offering. If we were biking the same route, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesbE781WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

(+) The hotel is located in the quiet area of the city far away from the city center and tourists. It is a small cozy hotel with amazing breakfast, helpful personnel and bowl of chocolate on the reception desk. If you come in spring or summer, I would definitely recommend to visit Mainau island, where you can get with a bus number 4 if I remember correctly. We were advised to go there after 5 p.m. because it is a half price and less people. We enjoyed our walk through the beautiful paths surrounded by blooming rhododendrons and many other flowers.
(-) The hotel is a bit far from the city center (40-45 min walking or bus 1 or 4).

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shimnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Price was a bit too high for such a simple and not comfortable accomodation in not high season. We had very small room, almost no place for our luggage. There was no safe and bathroom was too small with horrible shower and unstable shelf for cosmetics. Bed and especially pillow was really uncomfortable, I felt like I had no one.
Staff was nice and location was also ok, only 3 km far from Mainau flower island. Bus stop was only 5 min walk and we had it for free, got some special tickets from the hotel. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Good for the price. Near a bus that takes you directly to the Zentrum of Konstanz. Some blocks from the boats and port. Good breakfast in a cosy place. Quiet and peaceful. The only problem is that there is no restaurants in the nearby or a place to buy drinks or snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews