We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
225
75
19
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
75
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews youth hostel self catering kitchen treyarnon bay drying room amazing location the sw coast path fantastic stay coastal walk fantastic views great facilities the cliff beautiful beach next year sea camping bell yurts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Just got back from a two night stay camping, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the management went above and beyond to accommodate us nothing was too much trouble… at night the site was peaceful nothing but the sound of the sea. Food and drink was reasonable. Perfect place to watch the sun go down. Will definitely visit again soon.

S Maddock

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank scottm886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Maddock, Other at YHA Treyarnon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thanks for your feedback Scott, its really great to hear you had a lovely stay and wow didn't you get the weather for it . Thanks for the kind words about the team i can assure that they will all me made up to read your kind words..... Also always lovely to have someone with such an epic surname stay with us :-) no relation i am sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, I felt so at ease. I know this YHA but have never stayed there. It was a chance to heal after losing my mum. This is already a favourite location but the team at the YHA made it very special. The managers, the staff, the chefs, just brilliant! So helpful, cheerful and hard working. This was the first week of opening and there were a few teething problems with the boiler but I was kept informed. Room was perfect, clean and quiet. Will definitely go back. Now, if they could sort out the Cornish weather ..... !!

Room tip: Definitely try the full English breakfast!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Scenic68199098570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Maddock, Owner at YHA Treyarnon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, we’re really happy we could help you at such a difficult time. Thanks for the understanding whilst we had our reopening teething problems and we are really pleased it didn’t spoil your stay. We have it on Goid authority from our friends in the met office that the sun is joining us next week so feel free to check out our availability. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Brilliant place to stay for walks up and down the coast and there was a helpful bus service to include in our planning of days out. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and made us all welcome. The stay was much appreciated and enjoyed after what we've all been through! Cornwall was wet for 2 of our three walks but we managed this and always had a cosy place to stay and recover. Plus Cornwall's coastline is so beautiful in any weather conditions and so good for the SOUL! Feel quite energised by my stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank coastpathSWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil Maddock, Owner at YHA Treyarnon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thanks for you kind words we are really happy you chose to stay with us during your trip. Sorry we couldn’t have arranged better weather for you, however, we’re sure the weather enabled you to see some amazing waves on your walks. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

I have never stayed in a hostel before and was really pleasantly surprised. Fabulous location and really great customer service. Thank you to a really friendly team. Will definitely return. The food was good too in the hostel - nice log fire and great atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank NewquayMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yha Treyarnon Bay, General Manager at YHA Treyarnon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi NewquayMama,

Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you back tot he bay in the near future.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Despite the challenges of Covid 19, our stay at the Treyanon Bay YHA was as enjoyable as ever. It rained and was windy, but the rooms and setting are great and the staff are working very hard to make it work for everyone. I love the relaxed feel, space and cleanliness of the place. It’s very good for families and a reasonable price; much better than a B&B in my view!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jimcI3934HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yha Treyarnon Bay, General Manager at YHA Treyarnon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi jimcl3934HA,

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back to the bay in the future.

Kind regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews