We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzos On The Beach”

Enzo's on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Scarness
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beachfront Cafe, water sports
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loving the renovations, loads more tables and chairs and importantly shade, great coffee and dining options beachside

Thank 52nene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you 52nene for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful location right on the beach in Scarness, Enzos has huge potential.
Unfortunately they couldn't deliver on the food the morning we were there.
We ordered the breakfast special of avocado, mushy peas (couldn't see or taste any) and poached egg on sourdough. Breakfast was tasteless. Perhaps it was just this special but I certainly wouldn't have it on the menu. The toast served here is also ridiculously thick.
Even more disappointing were the two juices we ordered which arrived in two plastic bottles. I assumed we were ordering fresh juice...
It would be a good idea if this restaurant had a sign displayed letting customers know that you have to order at the counter as many people had no idea including us.
I could see other people enjoying what looked to be nice breakfasts so may go back but my first visit was a waste of money - left hungry and poorer for it.

Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah W for thanking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have the best experience. In regards to the juices, we do not advertise these as fresh juices and we have the bottles on display.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely place which sits right on the water. The view is so nice and it has a really relaxing vibe. Our breakfast was a generous size and well presented. I had the ‘stack your veg’ which was great but the eggs benny looked the best. Customer service was very polite so thankyou. Will definitely be back to try out the dinner menu sometime.

Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Kellie M for the review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The newly re built Enzos is clean ,modern and best of all , right on the beach at Scarness . There is no table service but the meals are generous in size and good quality . The menu is a little limited and low key but great for lunch in a beautiful setting overlooking the beach . Drinks menu could also be expanded a bit to cater for wider tastes .

Thank Sharyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sharyn C for the review. We aim to appeal to all our customers and are sorry you found our menu limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Enzo’s a couple of times whilst staying in Hervey Bay. It was amazing....just the best setting right on the beach and great friendly staff. Menu was mouth watering and tasty and I miss the place now I’m back in Wales! Welldone guys!

Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserCoastEnzo, Manager at Enzo's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Julian W for the positive review. We are sorry to hear you are missing the place now, but glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's on the Beach also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Torquay, Hervey Bay
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Urangan, Hervey Bay
 

Been to Enzo's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing