We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Pashmina(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 3 Vallees(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Koh-I Nor(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Montana(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel FitzRoy(Val Thorens)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
370
56
23
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
56
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles enfantsla laiterieoutdoor poolski shopice roombuffet restaurantstar hotelhalf boardseparate bath and showerapple tvterrible restauranthotel shuttle serviceclub roomfantastic hotelbreakfast and dinnerservice was a little slowwonderful spa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This place was great. Recommended by friends. We have special dietary needs and the hotel was great about accommodating them. Service is outstanding! We will come back. I went with my two boys and I think I need to bring rest of family back. One hiccup was that online reservation did not work well with credit card and information from phone reservation was not 100% clear. Turns out it was worth the hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelEis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned after a week skiing holiday staying in this wonderful hotel. Modern, well design and certainly the highest and best ski palace with excellent food and brilliant services from all the staff
You need to visit this hotel to be impressed and you need to stay for the experiences.
Highly recommended and we will return

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Good position next to the slopes. Big room, comfortable bed & nice view. The staff is excellent, all of them are very kind and helpful.Breakfast was very nice with lot of choice and for the diner too.There in hotel are 3 restaurants and the best is Las enfants terribles. The outdoor pool is amazing. The design of hotel is very unique and beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atkirca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is the third year we have stayed at Altapura and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, the staff courteous and attentive, the rooms well equipped, and the ambience is warm and relaxed. The location, right on the piste, makes things very easy and all of the rooms we have been allocated have had lovely views. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a room with a piste view.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ColleeninNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel set on the slopes of Val Thorens . Ski up facility right by the many ski lifts of the three valleys . Our room was a club room and the kids had a classic . Not much difference between them apart from the view , both rooms well fitted out with ‘ski lodge’ styling . Bar area designed also like a lodge with furs and wood everywhere. Great service throughout the hotel although sometimes the bar service was a little slow . We were half board and breakfast and dinner were both brilliant quality with loads of choice all freshly prepared . Ski shop was great staff were well trained and helpful . We thoroughly enjoyed our week and have rebooked for new year !

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank sgriffiths25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews