We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Pesche
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Val Thorens
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel FitzRoy(Val Thorens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence le Valset(Val Thorens)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langley Hotel Tango(Val Thorens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Koh-I Nor(Val Thorens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
0
1
0
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
0
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This is not up to much, our room was tired, carpet needed replacing, no bedside tables, no shower curtain etc. Furniture in the living area was also very weary and needed updating. Food was adequate but ordinary. Our chalet staff were friendly but not particularly inspired or well led and our chalet host was frankly lacking. Restaurant bookings for chalet staff day off were not completed and other activities mentioned at the beginning of the week which we would happily have paid for were not brought up again so we didn't do them. Wouldn't travel with Skiworld again, disappionting and not value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slightlywelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

I stayed here with my wife and a group of friends last week. We stayed in a different Skiworld chalet last year in the next building and it was OK although not brilliant but this place and the whole block is badly in need of refurbishment. We had problems with the heating on the first 3 days, problems with getting light bulbs replaced. There was one downstairs shower but it was full of junk and filthy anyway. the chalet wasn't very clean. Our room was very dusty. 4 of the rooms are garret rooms in the attic with tiny, high windows with no views; despite being on the top floor. Simon, the chalet host, did a reasonably good job and most of the food was quite nice but the accommodation lets the place down. I can't beliebve that a company like Skiworld would still sell chalets of thsi quality.

Room Tip: The room next to the lounge downstairs is probably the best one.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmc12York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

A few comments on the bedroom, the carpet was stained beyond belief, one of the beds you had to climb into as the eaves were so low and there was a large patch of mould on the wall- there was also very little storage for our clothes and belongings. The bathroom was not only quite dirty, but you weren’t even able to stand up in the shower- and it quite often turned off mid shower, not to start again. Although there was a bath, it didn’t seem the nicest option considering how clean it was. The bathroom bin was overflowing on several days, and no bin provided in the bedroom. We kept on having to ask for loo roll to be replaced, and on the Chalet Hosts day off my friends had to go out to buy her own.

The common parts weren’t a lot better, if you walked about without shoes you could evidently see the filth, and for example if you put your hand on the wall as you walked down the narrow staircase it was very sticky.

I thought the food was great. However, I think that having one host for 14 people is ludicrous, I would expect to have 2 hosts for over 8 people and if not certainly for over 10 people. Given this shortcut on staff, I can’t help but feel sorry for our Chalet host as she more than had her work cut out.

As this was meant to be a 4 star rated chalet, I feel that it was very misleading and awful value for money. Overall, my holiday fell far from expectations. I look forward to hearing you.

Room Tip: Don't holiday with Skiworld!
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank camilla164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We just got back from a week in Chalet Peche in Val Thorens. I would struggle to give this 3 stars (rather than the 4 stars it's advertised as). The chalet is run by Skiworld and it shows.

The Chalet is large enough, but is very shabby.

The sofas in the lounge had broken pieces of metal hanging down (which were dangerous as they were jagged).

Our room didn't have working radiators (despite asking for them to be fixed, nothing happened, I think because the heating is just not up to it). There was no shower, which you'd expect in any reasonable place these days. Getting out of the bath in a cold bathroom (-12 outside) was not pleasant. There was no furniture except the beds and one wardrobe for 4 people, and in a large room this made it very spartan. There was one small window, so very dark and dreary.

There wasn't anywhere adequate to store your skis & boots, or to kit up in the morning. No boot warmer and pools of melted snow in the main hallway for everyone to walk through.

The chalet is advertised as family friendly, but access to skiing for our 6-year old was awkward: either 15 mins on a bus ride (and up to 20 mins to wait for the bus) plus a walk to the slopes, or a long walk to a slope that's suitable for her to ski. By the middle of the holiday we could use a slightly quicker route of going through another chalet & down the lift to a narrow, icy, steep path that lead to a track down to the bottom of the resort, then up a slow moving carpet to the ski school. The path was tricky even for experienced skiers to ski down, so we had to walk her down then go back for skis

Having said that, the Skiworld resort staff were excellent, otherwise it would have been unbearable.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 1
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DownhillFromHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It is a well portioned chalet on the top floor. It's very pretty with wooden interiors. The views are not great from the rooms, but from the living room, you can look down the valley past the icicles.

The chalet hosts keep everything clean.

It isn't really ski out. You need to go down the lift. Cross the road. Go into another chalet. Then go down another set of lifts before another corridor. But that takes 10 minutes.

It isn't really ski in. You need to go off piste down a steep slope. Then walk up the road to get there.

However, it's easy to get to town as the buses stop nearby.

Has access to a great fitness centre opposite. Sauna, steam rooms, jacuzzis and pools. Good bonus.

Room Tip: One of the doubles on the ground floor is cavernous. Big, but limited views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews