We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
151
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rush adventures owners chris road cycling fantastic holiday ski hire hot tub great hosts bend over backwards chair lift afternoon cakes the portes du soleil area spare room ski hosting excellent knowledge wealth of knowledge our room was spacious great food
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Chalet Aventure, Les Gets with my 4 year old son for a short break at half term for his 1st time skiing. We had an excellent holiday at the chalet. It is managed very well and our chalet hosts were perfect.

I found the chalet had a great atmosphere and well suited to families or groups. Early meals were provided the for the kids. The ability to do short breaks and not to have to start the holiday on a Saturday is a particular advantage of the chalet. Transfers organised by the company all ran very smoothly.

Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Many thanks for staying with us Louis. We're glad you and your son had such a nice time skiing in Les Gets. Thanks also for the feedback. It helps all our future clients when they are searching for accommodation in Les Gets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Chalet Aventure with Rush Adventure as a couple on a long w/e break. We left the kids behind this time but the family rooms looked great! Beth & Chris who own the chalet were lovely and so were our chalet hosts Angus & Paulina. The food was amazing - best we’ve ever had on a chalet holiday. All the other guests were friendly too! We were lucky with the snow & sun - it helped that we could get a bus to Les Get lifts or Mont Chery plus only 5 mins walk to the Perrier Express. Would totally recommend - hoping to return

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rachelmoss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Chalet Aventure in Les Gets. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chalet soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have just returned from our week away and had a fantastic time in Les Gets with Rush Adventures. The chalet was well located, comfortable & cosy with great facilities - the food & service from Angus & Paulina was fantastic (thanks again both) and it was really convenient to be able to arrange airport transfers, lift passes, equipment hire & lessons through Rush rather than doing it independently, particularly as it was our 1st skiing holiday. Chris & Beth were super helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Chalet Aventure in Les Gets. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chalet next winter if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This was our 7th time back in Les Gets and our 6th consecutive stay at Rush Adventures' Chalet Aventure. Yet again we had a brilliant time. Chris and Beth bend over backwards to accommodate you, and this year's hosts Angus and Paulina were absolutely fabulous. The food was lovely, as ever, and their interaction with all of the guests really made a difference.

We cannot fault Chalet Aventure's location - close enough to town to be walkable but far enough away if you need a bit of a quieter night. The proximity to the Perrieres lift is a real bonus, as it is only a few minutes walk away and I have never had to queue.

We have already booked next January's stay - in Chalet Aventure, of course!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

As always another memorable and enjoyable week with you all. Many thanks once again for choosing to come and at Chalet Aventure in Les Gets. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This was our second time visiting Chalet Aventure, and yet again it didn't disappoint. Chris and Beth are both lovely, and helped us with our transfer from the airport and also our ski and boot hire. The chalet hosts, Paulina and Angus, were such great fun and Paulina's cooking was INCREDIBLE!!! The team together made us feel very welcome and at home. It was so nice to be able to come back from a day skiing to cake and coffee before relaxing in the hot tub before getting ready for dinner! I would recommend Chalet Aventure to anyone and everyone - well done guys!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseKingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Many thanks for staying in Chalet Aventure. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chalet next winter if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews