We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Aventure
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Nagano(Les Gets)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
144
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrush adventuresowners chrisdays ridingfantastic holidaymountain bikinghot tubski hirechair liftsecond homebend over backwardsgreat hostsgreat foodafternoon cakesspare roomgirls runningski hostinguseful info
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 160 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We have been regular visitors to Chalet Adventure since 2012 and have had several fabulous holidays there.

The chalet is in a great location - less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest ski lift and a ten minute walk into town. It is also on the bus route if you don't want to walk in your ski boots!

This year's chalet hosts - Angus & Paulina - were excellent, very friendly and attentive and the three course meals every night were really good. We are lucky enough to have another visit planned before the end of the season and are looking forward to seeing them again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback and always enjoy welcoming you all back to our Chalet. It's great to hear that our hosts looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again next winter if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

This was the fourth time we have stayed at Chalet Aventure. We love knowing that our dietary requirements are taken care of and we enjoy the wonderful hospitality of the chalet hosts for the week we are there. Love the convenience of waking up popping down one flight of stairs for breakfast then down one more flight to the drying room and out the door to take the bus for a 5min ride to the village to collect our ski hire and then only to cross the road from there and you are on the slopes. Convenience is the name of the game and the owners Chris and Beth have got it down pat. Chris does ski hosting which we always adore -- we love trying out new things and exploring new areas. So a ski across to Switzerland is often on the cards. We love skiing across to Morzine where we have found a few places that do superb raclette and then skiing on to Avoriaz. With a Portes des Soleil pass you can explore across the three valleys easily. If you are there for New Years Eve which is our choice you get to see the ESF skiers ski down the slopes with torches in their hands and thereafter you are treated to wonderful Vin Chaud from the cauldron outside the ESF ski school at the base of the slopes. It is always a wonderful atmosphere. This year we tried one evening doing a guided snowmobile trek in Avoriaz which was excellent. You never know who you will meet in the chalet but we have always been fortunate to meet some lovely people. We had a Mexican themed night one night and the other nights was more traditional Savoie fayre. We highly recommend Rush Adventures as our preferred supplier for our winter ski holiday in Les Gets, France. Until next time....

Room Tip: This was a chalet - not a hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate the feedback and I'm sure our future guests will find the guests insights very beneficial. It's a shame we didn't get to do the full Portes du Soleil ski circuit this year and feast on one of the amazing Swiss Fondue stops half way around. Thank you also for making the long trip from Australia and adjusting so quickly from the long hot summer you are having over there to the cold temperatures we have here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Travelling as a large group can be tough. My wife and I, with our 3 children between the ages of 3 and 8, we nervous about this being our first family skiing holiday! We were very excited, travelling with 8 others from our extended family and friends, but nonetheless were worried about all the things that could go wrong. As a skier myself my main objective was to instil in my children (two of which who had never skied before) and my wife, an excitement for skiing so that future family holidays could be had. A huge part of making this possible was staying in an accommodation setting that was relaxing, organised and sensitive to the manias and dramas that happen on holidays with young children.

Beth and Chris, with their team of hosts, Angus and Paulina, could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Every need was catered for and nothing seemed to faze them with our large and often loud group. Beth in particular was so helpful in the run up to the holiday, helping us organise everything from ski passes and ski hire, to finding a restaurant to book that was appropriate for dining with little ones. Being there for Christmas day also added a special element to the trip and the whole team of staff contributed to make it a very memorable year. Coming away at the end of the week with three children harbouring a love for skiing could not make me happier. We were so sad to say goodbye and can only hope to visit Les Gets again very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback and always enjoy hearing from our guests and their personal experiences. It was great to celebrate Christmas with you alll. We look forward to seeing you again next winter if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Great pension, walking distance from city center and ski slopes, we spend a wonderful snowy weekend with great hosts and really nice guests.
The daily menu is just perfect, thank you Paulina and Angus and the owners are giving their very best to arrange and advice for your stay to be smooth, enjoyable and fun, thank you Beth and Chris!
We are recommending it warmly!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mathilde32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Director of Sales at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback and always enjoy welcoming new guests into Chalet. It's great to hear that our hosts looked after you so well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

We have just spent the most fabulous week at Chalet Aventure hosted by the best team you could wish for. Angus and Paulina were not only great company, they served up fantastic meals and did their absolute utmost to ensure that we enjoyed our stay at the chalet. They also spent a few afternoons boarding with our 3 sons aged 20, 17 & 15 which worked really well as they all had loads of fun together. The chalet is about 8mins walk from the centre of Les Gets and as we were there for the first week of the season, not all of the lifts were open, (including the one 100m away unfortunately,) however Beth or Chris would run us up to the Chavannes lift in one of their mini buses each morning. There was plenty of skiing for all abilities and it was very easy to ski / board over to Morzine from Les Gets. (We had a Les Gets / Morzine lift pass which gave us enough options for the week.)They also organised our lift passes and equipment hire before we arrived which meant not a moment was wasted and on the first full day we were all on the slopes just after 9am. The snow this year was apparently the best start to a season for 15 years so we were really lucky. Chris was good fun and showed the boys around the mountains for half a day - he’s a very competent snow boarder and was particularly patient with my wife and I when he took us all over to Avoriaz for a days skiing & boarding in amazing conditions - perfect snow with brilliant sunshine and blue skies. We bought a day pass (€18 p/p) for this trip as we didn’t feel the need for a Portes du Soleil pass for the whole week. There was another (extended) family staying at the chalet with younger children - Paulina and Angus were very flexible with the meal arrangements and Beth seemed to enjoy looking after the little ones when needed.

What a great set up! We will definitely be returning - who knows, maybe before this season is over!!

Merry Christmas and thanks again to all at Rush Adventures..

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Owner at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Great to hear you all had such a fantastic week staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Chalet sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews