We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Aventure
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella(Les Gets)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
144
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrush adventuresowners chrisdays ridingfantastic holidaymountain bikinghot tubski hirechair liftsecond homebend over backwardsgreat hostsgreat foodafternoon cakesspare roomgirls runningski hostinguseful info
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I have stayed here for both winter and spring/summer seasons, and I must say that my most recent stay was excellent. Chris was brilliant, great food and a perfect guide for our days cycling. The chalet is comfortable, excellent facilities and a great place to relax after a hard days pedalling up the nearest col. Will be back again, and can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in the Morzine/Les Gets area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Owner at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hi Mark. Many thanks for taking the time to post your experiences about your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to show you some of the local climbs on your road bike and help you explore the area. Well done once again on your first Joux Plane climb experience. There's still many more famous climbs to tackle on your next trip, including the Col de la Ramaz, Col du Corbier, Col de Pierre-Carree and the Col de la Colombiere. We look forward to welcoming you back into our Chalet again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We recently visited chalet aventure as a group of friends for a 4 night ski break in Les Gets. Very reasonably priced considering what you get. Lovely chalet with a hot tub, in great location, you ski back very close, hop on bus right outside chalet or take a short 5min walk to centre of Les Gets to more lifts. We stayed in a room that had a small kitchenette area, sofa, television etc and spare room. The food and wine served at night was excellent. Staff very helpful. We had a fantastic holiday and would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ClareyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We had a fantastic time at Chalet Aventure. Beth and Chris went over and above the levels of customer service we've experienced before. Nothing was too big/small for them and Beth was amazing with our children - arranging childcare, bringing them down from the mountain and entertaining them. The chalet is lovely and in a great location with the bus stop just outside the house to take you the 5 min ride into town. First class.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RushAdventures, Owner at Chalet Aventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thanks for your review Rachel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your kids were a pleasure to look after. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

A great place to stay, rooms are very clean and warm, the hosts Thistle and Nia made some fantasic food for breakfast and the evening meals,
A great way to spend the evening after a long day on the slopes which are so easy to get to,
The chalet is next to a bus stop that takes you into town or it was a 10 minute walk. Otherwise just down the road was a chair lift that takes you onto the slopes.
Many thanks to the owners Chris and Beth for sorting out the ski hire (which is right outside the main chair lifts to the slopes) and the lift passes,
Another plus is the Hot Tub its so nice to relax in it before the evening meal, will Definitely be going back to try and master snowboarding.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Rachel-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Comfortable, pretty, spacious and warm ensuite suite. Our suite was on the ground floor and could sleep 4 people. Twin beds in one room with couch and ensuite bathroom and also an adjacent room with 2 bunk beds and chair. Our room was well equipped with hairdryer, kettle and fridge.
The food was lovely. All staff were very friendly and welcoming. The owners Beth and Chris organised our ski hire and lift passes and made our trip very easy and enjoyable. The bus stop was located just outside of the chalet and there was a regular bus service into town and to the neighbouring towns. There was a hot tub in the garden and communal sitting/dining room to spend time relaxing with other guests.
We had a fantastic time and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews