We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
34
70
20
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
70
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour short stayrecommend this hotellavandoureceptionfrenchwifibalconyparkingbeach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

4/5/16. Great location, partial view of sea was better than I expected, wonderful friendly hosts, sizeable clean bedroom and bathroom, including tissues. The breakfast was good value. The owners were always ready to assist us in any way, with friendliness and good humour. As we were on the third floor, grateful for lift. We only had a couple of nights this trip and when we return to Le Lavandou it will be to Anglade Hotel (for longer).

Room Tip: Coast side of course
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shelbr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is in a good location with a partial view of the sea from one side. Generally quiet, clean and well looked after. Room was small but it did have a balcony which greatly helped and air conditioning which worked well.
Plenty of places eat very close and 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Hotel does have a lift.
Friendly and helpful staff (owners?)
Things which were not so good: WiFi was practically non-existent, there is no parking (will not worry some people), the breakfast was limited and they close up the hotel after 8pm which means you can only access the reception area and your room, but not the outside terrace and seating areas, a real shame.
probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The rooms are small but clean, we had a few issues with the shower flooding bathroom floor every time we used it so we had to use towels to mop up the spillage which was a nuisance. Our friends had a balcony on front side of hotel and better bathroom so I would recommend booking that side of the hotel

Room Tip: Balcony rooms best
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

From Patricia and David Johnson:

Stayed from 17th - 24th August 2015

Excellent location near all bars, shops, restaurants and magnificent beach. This was our third visit to this family run hotel. The owners offer excellent service and are extremely friendly. Standards of cleanliness & maintenance are of the highest standard.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank su3annedilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Simple and functional. We could even define it " technical ". It serves the purpose. Perfectly appropriate for a 3 *** stars. Nice breakfast room although breakfast is a bit basic : for 7 days they served the exact same thing every morning. It would be interesting if they could add a little something here and there : scrambled eggs ? Rooms are spacious and proper. If I may say : it would be lovely to remove the old carpet from common areas on the second and third floor as it would give a fresher and cleaner look . Easy to reach by car , slightly more difficult to find parking but I never had a problem
DOGS ADVISOR : Anglade accepts dogs with an extra charge ( € 8,00 August 2015 ) I did book a room with a balcony. Originally I thought it would be better for my dogs but it turned out to be fine for my self . It is not necessarily worth the extra charges for a room with a balcony. Dogs are allowed every where in the hotel including breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews