We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Cassis Calanques Plongee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Combination of the beauty of nature, plus seeing locals and foreigners having a good time on their sailboats and on the remote beaches. We took the 90 minute tour -- but I would really recommend an hour version. It is all beautiful, but the last portion of the Calanques are not as beautiful as the first.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank EKelly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Calanques and the towns surrounding this area are absolutely beautiful. The water is very cold though. Visited with my family in July and we could not stay too long in the water - but then again we are used to the Florida and Caribbean warm waters. Nevertheless, we enjoyed beautiful views. Highly recommend you rent a boat with a captain to take you for a ride.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Eli1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The calanques and surrounding areas are splendid! I`ve been there many times nad hope will many more! The water color, stones, a perfect landscape. Do not miss one of the best rosé wine of the world ( in my opinion ) called Paternel that you can have in the Cassis restaurants.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank MoacirS339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The Boat ride to these awesome structures in the Mediterranean are worth a sight. You will discover various rare water sports like kayaking , sailors , private islands etc. in the way. adventure sports like mountaineering is a thrill to watch. the sight and view is picturesque.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank KinshukSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice view, some sections were a little dangerous, because the rocks are slipped -
it needed a solid sports shoes. The water was cold. You can rent a kayaks - nice adventure.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank aymeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassis Calanques Plongee also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
La Ciotat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cassis Calanques Plongee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing