We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gem(Amiens)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Amiens Centre Gare(Amiens)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
6
21
26
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
21
26
34
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

To be honest what do you expect for €30 a night. situated near to the motorway exit and on the semi industrial estate area a few miles from the city centre. This hotel was functional. I hesitate to say clean. Small rooms with a small compact bathroom area. Disappointingly the window blind was broken in my room. If you pay peanuts you cannot expect much. One for the very weary traveller no doubt but don't bring the family.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jackthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The classier end of the prefab, crummy, auto-chec-in French hotel chains. A half hour walk from St Leu, so you can have an extra glass of wine at a restaurant on the Quai. Do not use this facility in hot weather. No A/C, mosquitos are waiting at the Window. You will not get any credit for booking this for the girlfriend. But if you need cheap and cheerful...

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016

1. Difficult to find – when we were able finally to get a response on the telephone we explained where we were and the response was well can’t you see our sign. It was a foggy winters evening. We were 5 minutes away from the hotel, so, no we could not see the sign.
2. When we finally got to our destination (we asked the receptionist at another hotel), the place looked like a prison.
3. The hotel had charged us when we booked, so we tried to book in automatically – we needed to pay 0.50c tax; the automatic booking machine did not take money. We were advised to go to reception. There was no one there although it was after 5 o’clock.
4. We were greeted by an overwhelming smell of DDT.
5. There are no lifts and we had been allocated a room on the top floor furthers away from the stairs. Why? We had booked in November.
6. The carpets in the public spaces were dirty.
7. The partitioning doors were grubby.
8. The fire doors into the stair well and into the corridors were blocked open by wooden and papers blocks. We discovered afterwards that they had been blocked open all night.
9. The light switch did not work in the bedroom; fortunately we had been told that the light to the bathroom was under the window so we were able to use that.
10. There was only one “glass”.
11. It took nearly 3 hours before someone came to “fix” the light and give us a second glass.
12. There was only one bedside table.
13. The toilet bowl was brown, it needed to see bleach and or someone to scrub it.
14. The sink had no plug.
15. The tap was falling off.
16. As was the toilet seat.
17. The entry door was marked with old selotape.
18. The bathroom door had blue paint over it.
19. The coffee machine did not dispense sugar.
20. I am glad that we did not have breakfast. When I accidently saw into the area labelled “Kitchen” I saw dirty plates left around.

Room Tip: no lifts try and stay on the ground floor - better exit as well if a fire
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJaneMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter & parents whilst we were visiting the Somme. Perfect base. Very basic, but rooms were cleaned everyday & the bed was comfy. Reception staff were always happy to help. The downside is that it is not really near anywhere to dine out. 20 mins walk to nearest Carrefour where there was a bar & cafe. (Shut at 9) A pizza place also about 20 mins walk. Both shut Sunday's. Hotel also had free parking which is a must if sightseeing.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Diamond1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and booked this as a stop over on the way back from holiday.
Firstly there was express check in, which can be translated to English so this was a great positive..... that is sadly where the positives end. We were allocated two rooms at either end of the corridor and when i asked at reception for the rooms to be together he spent 10min messing on the computer to tell me there were none together. (We were checking in at 2pm and where the only car in the car park)
The bedrooms were very tired and dated. The toilet was hit and miss if it would flush, the bed sheets were stained and there was no air conditioning.
On opening a window it was like a motorbike race course, the noice was unbearable so the window had to be closed causing the room to be hot and stuffy. The banging coming from the floor above leafs me to believe either Michael flatly is upstairs or a hurd of nocturnal circus animals, it kept us awake all night.
The man at reception seemed quite displeased at being pulled away from his mobile to help with the toilet, that kept breaking.
As an additional note the area appears to be run down and you most definatley would not feel safe either walking alone in the area or at night.
Now as you can see from my other reviews I am most definatley not a serial complainer but this place needs a flashing warning marker *** avoid***

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews