We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne
Reserve with
Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Pornichet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$107
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant « Le Patio » welcomes you in a modern sea setting, between tradition and modernity, for a gourmet getaway at the heart of Pornichet. A creative cuisine filled with scents Whether you live in Pornichet, visiting or in town for a business lunch or romantic dinner, you'll be pleasantly surprised by the cuisine of the restaurant's chef Mr. Gilles Laurent; a refined, gourmet and affordable cuisine, both generous and light. A charming setting and excellent service The restaurant room is both chic and cosy, with blue or burgundy tones following the season, its paintings and china cabinet, large window bays opening towards a Japanese garden-terrace where subtle scents of spices mingle with the soft perfumes of summer flowers. The discreet service is equal to the excellent cuisine, offering you ean exquisit stay. Opening hours: Lunch miday to 1:30pm Dinners 7pm to 9:30pm The restaurant is closed for lunch on Mondays and closed and Sundays outside the summer season
Reviewed 28 November 2018

I stay at the hotel for a business trip. I must say that I do not normally eat at the same place where I stay as I like to try restaurants around the city but since the moment I saw a couple enjoying a diner, a huge food desire came to me and decided to try it. I was right, the food and service was totally over my expectations. Totally recommended. Merci!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ignaleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant in August 2018. The Restaurant has a very good location with a nice terrace (interior lake with koi fish and turtles, bamboo trees) and excellent interior design. The food is fresh and extremely tasty. We served Indian lobster and beef, chocolate mousse, Mille foilles, French rose wine.
The service was very good.
The bill was more than 100 Eur.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CristinaGongu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Pornichet on our way to the Ile de Re and were in need of a good supper. Le Patio delivered. From the friendly and unassuming welcome to a bottle of Cremant in the garden with rillettes and olives we moved in to dinner. We had the daily special which was in all ways excellent. The portions were generous and we were more than satisfied with the quality. The Turbot was exceptional and served with an interesting vegetable accompaniment and beautiful sauce. Desserts were similarly fine and the wine list, while short, matched the food very well.
The staff were all friendly and accommodated us in English and in French with no fuss. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable evening and we would recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for a good dinner in a quiet and calm friendly environment. Thanks for looking after us so well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank richardwQ4699FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarc1958, Propriétaire at Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear M. RICHARD W,
We are happy about your message . This pleasure if we see you again at the restaurant .See you soon .
The Sud Bretagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in town. Cosy atmosphere, amazing staff and delicious food. Products are always fresh. Good wine selection as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bibisiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarc1958, Gérant at Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Bibisiri,

We really appreciate your testimony and we sincerely thank you about your sharing.

Be assured that we will continue along this path and we will be glad to welcome you on an other occasion for a stay or a tasty dinner.

Best regards,
Anne Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This was a real find in a town with little else to recommend it ! Lovely outside terrace for dining. Lovely friendly service and good reasonably priced food.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarc1958, Gérant at Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Maximus2,

Thank you for your comment and we are delighted that you enjoyed your evening.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon.

Best regards
Anne Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne also viewed

Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Le Patio - Restaurant de l'Hotel Sud Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing