We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Raclette”
Review of Altitude

Altitude
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Pornichet
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Love coming to this place for a nice dinner. The owners are amazing. The staff is always welcoming.

Now onto the food....love the concept for how you cook your meats on a coal stove at your table. The raclette is amazing as is their fondue. Make sure you try their homemade desserts.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hewson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

When I called to change a booking previously made by a friend for the 7.30pm sitting, from 12 to 14, I was told that it was impossible. Long story short : a friend and I had a prior engagement and I said we wouldn't arrive until 9h30, just for dessert and coffee with the others. I was tod we would have to wait until 10h30, when there was a second sitting. So you are telling me this huge restaurant couldn't add 2 chairs to a full table of 12, for half an hour ?
No attempt was made to understand our situation, and I strongly suspect the man was doing something else or at least not fully listening because I was even asked if I wanted to cancel the whole booking.
The most customer-UNfriendly phonecall I've endured in ages and I don't regret missing out on a cheesy meal of endless melted cholesterol.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Ritavergos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

In this restaurant You always feel welcomed. Waiters are nice and very friendly. My weak point is that for 3 years I have always selected Raclette and not even tried other choises. Since the first time I loved Raclette served with salad, potatoes and charcutteries. Also the wines have always been perfect. I´ll keep coming back and maybe some day I will give Fondue a change....

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pantteri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Yes do it, why not, its such a great break from the usual seaside food fayre. We went with our 2 kids and what more fun can you have then a cage of fire, melting cheese and baskets of potatoes. The owners are most hospitable, we all loved it. A must for everyone staying in the area for more than 3 days.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ibothetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Really good food and service- make sure we come at least twice every time we come to la baule area..

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 843MartinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude also viewed

Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Altitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing