We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average”
Review of L'Atypic

L'Atypic
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Pornichet
Price range: US$14 - US$39
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is a pleasant, nicely decorated restaurant that also has an outside seating, covered and uncovered, all with views over the marina. Staff and service were good.

The menu looked very interesting and there were more than a few dishes that I would love to have tried. I chose the duck on a skewer. The waiter asked how I would like it cooked and I told him still pink in the middle. Unfortunately when it came it was overdone for me with no evidence of any pink bits at all. Nevertheless it was still a nice tasty dish with a variety of different accompaniments all of which were better than I expected.

My crewmate had the mussels which he reported as very good and I could see that they were well cooked and not overdone.

I would recommend this place and despite the duck being overcooked I would go back and give it another try. Had the duck been cooked as I had ordered I would have given this place a very good rating but I can't bring myself to do it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aequitas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My husband used to come here regularly 14 years ago when he lived in the area. The management changed a year or so ago. The menu and decor is unchanged. Why change a formula that works? You can have a set menu or meat from the grill (cooked over wood) or hanging kebab. All delicious. It’s a family affair. We chose a quiet night and were dining alone for most of the evening. Despite this our food took >1 hour to arrive after ordering. The salad garnish had clearly come out of a bag. These were the only negatives. We had a lovely dining experience in a pretty spot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 185antonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atypic also viewed

Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
Pornichet, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to L'Atypic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing