We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Trip.com
$58
View deal
Hotels.com$59
Priceline$59
Travelocity$59
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
170
122
30
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
122
30
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

One night stay on our way south, I’m not sure how we ended up choosing La Roche sur Yon but I’m pleased we chose the Campanile.
It’s a modern hotel next to the railway station, no noise due to very good double glazing.
There is a car park next door, with the most confusing machines and system that I have ever seen. 1 hour free plus 2 hours for a couple of euro. Maximum paid stay 3 hours, however it’s free 7 pm to 9 am. I told you it was confusing. There is a button for English translation which I found on the 3rd attempt.
Back to the hotel, very modern and clean. The rooms are a good size. Breakfast is worth having as there is a very good selection.
We headed into town and if you get chance go to Napoleons Square to see the menagerie of mechanical animals.
We chanced upon it at it was quite the most remarkable thing of its kind, we spent a couple of hours enjoying the evening and we ate at one of the restaurants.
Definitely worth a visit, if you happen to be in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kat_Ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

It is located exactly next to "Gare de la Roche Sur Yon", 10 minutes of walking away from the citycenter. very helpful staff, breakfast is diverse and tasty. They don't have room service but you can order a ready made meal
Free wifi access and rooms are cozy and clean

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haidi-Mikhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Lovely well maintained hotel close to shops and restaurants and beside the train station. The staff were very pleasant and helpful a we had limited French. We would certainly use this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank robertwj908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Easy to find, right next to station, easy to park. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful, giving me all details I required along with nearest Asian restaurant.
Rooms were very good quality, bathroom was exceptional

Room tip: Room i had overlooked car park and station but was very quiet
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Memkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Totally recommend this Campanile hotel. Clean, modern with fantastic welcoming staff. Breakfasts are fantastic with plenty to choose from. There are places to eat nearby. Parking in the station car park is safe and v cheap.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H7583RYdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laurence_Tosatto, General Manager at Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centre - Gare, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Denise

Thank you very much for taking the time to post This comment. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay.

We hope that we will welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Laurence Tosatto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews