We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel San Benedetto(Cholet)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Cholet(Cholet)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Cholet)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis budget Cholet Centre(Cholet)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premiere Classe Cholet(Cholet)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
213
156
28
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
156
28
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameroom was clean and comfortableunderground parkingone nightfree wifiscrambled eggstownegliseeurosbreakfastrecommendationpuydu
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We arrived here very late in the evening after a full (and hot) day at the nearby Puy Du Foy theme park. We had notified the hotel that we would be arriving late.

Parking is in the public underground and surface car park right next to the hotel and overnight parking cost us €2 which is more than reasonable. The car park was well lit and felt safe and from there was a 60 second walk to the hotel.

Whilst it was late, we were quickly checked in and directed to our room which was very large and even with the sofa bed deployed, had more than enough room to swing several cats. The room (as with the rest of the hotel) is ultra modern and colourful. We were facing into a central courtyard which in the morning we discovered was occupied by some odd sculpture thing. All a bit random

Once checked in, we did have a couple of drinks in the bar which was bright and colourful again with good service.

In the morning, we didn't have breakfast in the hotel but chose to venture into the town and find a small cafe instead. After 20 minutes of walking we came to the conclusion that the town doesn't open until after 10am thus all the cafes we saw were closed.

Clearly we should have had breakfast in the hotel!

So a very modern and comfortable hotel with welcoming and efficient staff in a central location.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkRoddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabien V, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015
Google Translation

Cher Mark,

Je tiens à vous remercier pour vos commentaires très positifs suite à votre dernier séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure de Cholet pour venir visiter le Parc du Puy du Fou.

Outre le confort et le design de votre chambre, vous avez été séduit par la sculpture "Digression Stellaire" de l'artiste BOSS située dans la cour intérieure de notre hôtel.

Vous avez apprécié l'emplacement de l'hôtel en plein cœur du centre-ville et à deux pas de la gare.

Sachez que je ne manquerai pas de partager votre commentaire avec l'ensemble des équipes.

J'espère avoir très prochainement, le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'Hôtel Mercure de Cholet,

Bien à vous,

Fabien Vaurais
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This is by far the best hotel in town. Well finished rooms with very large comfortable beds epic views of the city and surrounding area. Staff are pleasant and all speak English. Underground car park is close and well-priced and a fantastic selection of TV channels. Breakfast was the best I’ve had in Cholet and free drink at the bar.
The WIFI is free and very fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Cathedral.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honest_tom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, Directeur at Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear honest_tom49,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the facilities of the hotel.

I will pleased to pass on your comments to our team and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Laurent LUCAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed two nights at this centrally located hotel and the facilities were fine. However breakfast was a bun fight do to a shortage of staff . The tables were not cleared and the food ran out as soon as it was replenished we felt sorry for the staff. However the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wooffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, Directeur at Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip Advisor.

We are really sorry about the unpleasant experience at breakfast. On a few weekends each year, we acccommodate groups attending the Puy du Fou which results in a very large number of guests arriving at breakfast at the same time and occasionnally creating a short period of discomfort for our other guests despite our team being fully staffed and trained.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion and let you enjoy the quality of service and the attention we thrive to provide every day.

Best Regards,

Laurent LUCAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is very centrally located with a good choice of restaurants nearby and seemed either very recent or has recently been refurbished. We had booked earlier for a standard room and were upgraded to a larger room without asking for it. The bar sports a very large choice of wine that unfortunately was more limited than promised as the staff warned us they were changing the wine menu a few weeks afterwards and therefore a lot of the choices were sold out.

The hotel seemed understaffed at the time we went there. The staff was extremely nice and proactively helpful (eg. to help us find a restaurant) but sometimes wasn't enough to accommodate all the guests which, for us, resulted in some wait for bar service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitchy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, Directeur at Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Nitchy83,

Thank you for your very detailed and accurate description of the Mercure Cholet Centre. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the upgrade. The hotel is indeed still very young. It was opened in October 2012.

I have read your comments about service at the bar with great interest. I will look into the potential improvements. Quality of service and attention to detail is a daily challenge.

Our bar menu will indeed evolve after the Summer. Mercure Hotels have teamed up with a famous wine guide, Bethane & Desseauve, and now offer a larger choice of great wines for hotels to pick from. We are therefore unable to order some of the wines on our current menu. however, there are still approximately 25 wines to choose from, many by the glass !

Thanks again for sharing this and see you soon in Cholet !

Laurent LUCAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was not happy some year ago. Pour service and room to dirty for a 4 star hotel.
I have to say that good improvement has been done since last visit.
The hotel is clean and provide the right service customer is entitile to have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JCKSeraing_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUCASLAURENT, directeur at Hotel Mercure Cholet Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your second experience with us. It makes me happy to hear that the work and effort we have put into improving the general quality of the hotel is starting to show.
We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and service of our hotel this time.

Your message will be a strong signal to carry on in the same direction and keep focusing on details we may add or change in order to welcome our guests in the most satisfying envrionment.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Laurent LUCAS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews