We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Garden Ice Cafe

Garden Ice Cafe
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Good food, nice outdoor seating and reasonable price. Nice atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Would recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gary133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Plat du jour goodness value. Burgers and pizzas good. Salads good. Entrees good. But more complicated main courses not so good. Keep it simple. Best to book at lunchtime

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Venetia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Limited menu, but extended hours, which is useful if you arrive late into town as we did. As it says cafe more than bistro, but gregarious atmosphere is fun for evening.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A great place with good food and service a slight problem with our friends burger was quickly remedied, a very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barwood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

In Brive for a rugby match, we wanted dinner before kick-off as a 21:00 start would have meant a midnight finish to the game. We came upon this place by chance and were made extremely welcome by the staff, who despite being busy and had reservations changed a couple of tables around to make room for us. Unusually both my wife and I chose a Burger from the extensive choice and were well pleased with the choices we made.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Ice Cafe also viewed

Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 

Been to Garden Ice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing