We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and tasteful”
Review of Le Soleil D'Asie

Le Soleil D'Asie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Nice ambiance for a quick lunch or dinner. The food is tasting really asiatique and nothing was overcooked

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Best asian restaurant of the area. I live in Paris now and I have been in lots of asian restaurants and I can honestly say that le Soleil d'Asie is still one of my favorites !

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Romina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Cant recommend this place enough small and discreet and lovely home cooked food with fresh ingredients.
Started with a plate of fresh spring rolls mmmmmm followed by the Asia special soup Bloody amazing you got to try it full of seafood and chicken
Then onto a few plates of noodles again fresh and filling
Then asked for a taxi to be called only to be told it would be an hour so the owner would take us home in his car
Over the expected service normally offered and great
Thanks to the chef and owner for a lovely meal

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank pablocombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We were in town seeing the sights and happened to pass this restaurant. We stepped in and were able to get a table with no wait. Lucky us! The place is small and very well done. The staff was very helpful and our meals were delicious. My husband and I chose meals that were not spicy and our kids chose hotter dishes. We all were pleased. The prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: April 2015
1  Thank 208MaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoleilDasie19, Gérant at Le Soleil D'Asie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt dans notre restaurant. L'équipe du Soleil d'Asie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We live in Cannes now, but we used to live near Brive and a few times a week we would visit
Le Soleil D`Asie for lunch or dinner.
Last week we went to visit our friends near Brive, and couldn`t wait to go back to Le Soleil
D`Asie, this is after 6years since moving to Cannes, and nothing has changed, the owners
and the food were consistent as ever.
This is a family owned business, two brothers, one front of house, and the other brother (chef)
and wife tend the kitchen. And what a fine job they do.
What I like about the owners is they put money back in the restaurant decorations etc.
The restaurant is small and cosy, great atmosphere.
Recommend booking for dinner.
Enjoy

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank apachenation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Soleil D'Asie also viewed

Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
Brive-la-Gaillarde, Correze
 

Been to Le Soleil D'Asie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing