We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
323
181
29
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
181
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ile de batz sea view decorated in a nautical theme lots of free parking situated hotel breakfast room sea front very clean hotel public parking short walk second floor lovely hotel great coffee lovely position stayed one night comfortable bed croissants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Small hotel lovely staff and Owner. Looking at Ile de Batz where there is a ferry to the island. Our room was almost similar to a log cabin yet within the Hotel with a nice courtyard lovely to sit and have a drink and enjoy evening sunshine, very comfy bed Tv in room not that we watched it .Breakfast self service good varity of fruit , eggs to boil .
Parking just outside very safe and all within walkind distance of Roscoff

Room tip: Rooms on the front have a view of the Island
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dogdayafternoon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stopped here - like many, many others - en route back to Plymouth. Arrived early evening. Shown to our room on the top floor. Great view! Bedroom was clean and welcoming. Bathroom was very clean. Comfy beds. Buffet continental breakfast was plentiful with fresh pastries etc. Service was friendly and polite but was not present for most of our breakfast the morning we were there, so finding out how to use the coffee machine was interesting. Only a short walk to the centre and restaurants etc. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would be delighted to return again.

Room tip: Channel view rooms are wonderful
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This hotel is a real gem. It is run by friendly staff and has a great view and a lovely location overlooking La Manche.

Only a short walk into the town centre where there are plenty of great restaurants.

Breakfast was fab too.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phutchens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel has good accommodation that is very comfortable. They serve an excellent breakfast and the buffet is continually replenished. The location is perfect, and the staff are pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adventure444104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to catching the 09:15 ferry back to Plymouth. We had a really friendly and professional welcome from Odile. Our room (18) at the rear of the building overlooked a small garden - chosen as it was slightly cheaper than the front seaview rooms. The hotel is very tastefully decorated in a nautical theme - our bathroom floor had varnished wooden planks imitating boat decking. Hotel is about 5-10 minutes away from the old town centre and overlooks a promenade walk. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews