We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
358
204
23
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
204
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log fire free car park warm welcome brittany ferries friendly hosts quirky decor comfy room separate wc hotel owners art books thank you for a lovely excellent hotel fantastic breakfast wide selection bread town centre the main street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Six of us stayed for two nights in this hotel which is meters from the town centre.
We all enjoyed a warm welcome and spotlessly clean rooms, the lounge/dining room had a welcoming log fire as a real bonus!
The buffet breakfast was superb and all freshly prepared, could not have asked for better.
Our second visit this year and I am sure we will return soon.
Thank you to our hosts for helping to make our stay brilliant!
Roscoff is often overlooked as a place to stay which is a big mistake, the coastline is stunning and there are plenty of top quality restaurants in the area. Well worth visiting!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelroscoff, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel La Residence des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hello Andy,
Thanks for this wonderful review about the hotel and Roscoff.I believe you you have mentioned about everything so see you soon again!
Kind regards, Jean-Pascal & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Spent 2 nights as a base for Roscoff and Morlaix. Easy access to the centre of Roscoff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was superb continental style. Loved the quirky atmosphere with books on artists plus a wide selection of vinyls and covers. Our hosts were very accommodating, and the service was excellent. Would definitely use the hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelroscoff, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel La Residence des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Andy, Many thanks for this warm review. As you can gues, we love music, lecture, art..and we enjoy sharing our passions with our guests.Hope to see you again!
Best greetings from Roscoff, Jean-Pascal&Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I hardly need to write another review judging by the large number of excellent reviews already here! We stayed only one night before catching a ferry in the morning and we very pleasantly surprised by the interesting, adventurous and quirky decor and attention to detail. We had a downstairs room with French windows onto a little balcony which was lovely to sit and watch the sun go down. The bed was comfortable, the large shower was perfect and we slept well.
It's only a short wander to the many restaurants and shops and the owner was very helpful advising us which were open on a Sunday night.
There was a terrific range of food at breakfast - definitely something for everyone and very good coffee.
All in all, very good value for money, fun and a great vibe. We will stay there every time we're in Roscoff in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelroscoff, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Residence des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Bella,We are very touched with such a review. Makes our work worth.We try to improve and keep the style , the details are important to us as you have pointed.
So see you soon!
Greetings from Roscoff,
Jean-Pascal&Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed here for one night on a deal with Brittany Ferries. The hotel is very centrally located, with a public car park across the road (free at this time of year). Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space for a longer stay. Had an excellent night's sleep as the location is very quiet, despite being so central. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the ground floor breakfast room is bright and colourful, like the rest of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Roscoff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelroscoff, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Residence des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Shefford,
Glad to know that we got a new guest ready to come back! Many thanks!
Greetings from Roscoff,
Gemma & Jean-Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

If you are looking for a great, nicely located hotel in Roscoff then this is the one for you. You will not be disappointed. We try and stay twice a year. In fact heading back at the end of the month. The rooms are a good size, clean and modern. The owners are very friendly and speak English which is always a bonus! We have stayed in many hotels in Roscoff but this is by far the best and our favourite. The breakfast is fabulous and caters for everyone. I particularly like, although my waist line doesn’t, the home made lemon cake after I have munched my way though the mini croissant selection, bread, all manner of fruits to name but a few items. The huge huge log fire is glorious with the bar made out of an old travel trunk I think, very cosy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rikijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelroscoff, Responsable relations clients at Hotel La Residence des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hi Rikijb and thanks for sharing your positive review on the net. Guess what? The log fire is already on for the winter season...from brekfast time until the evening, to enjoying a drink and a chat ....

See you nexy year!
Greetings from Roscoff,
Jean-Pascal & Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews