We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
576
185
60
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
185
60
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star private terrace new wing fantastic restaurant sea view heated swimming pool little touches local vegetables beautiful hotel secure car park minute walk pleasant walk no exception sunny day per day wonderful room a real gem
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The stunning views, well thought out rooms and fantastic restaurant make this hotel a real gem of Brittany. The hotel has done a wonderful job of marrying the historic old building with a breathtaking modern wing offering spectacular sea views.

The accommodating staff & management offered a warm hospitality experience during our stay and were very generous with their help with the specific demands that come with hosting guests leading up to the stay.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnaraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie C, Gérant at Hotel Brittany & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear johnaraymond,

Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments following your recent stay at Brittany & Spa.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and gastronomical restaurant.

Please be assured that your kind words have been shared with all the teams.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jean Marie Chapalain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Lovely, comfortable room with great view of the ocean and best cuisine of eight days in France. We have stayed at Le Brittany for many years and look forward to returning. The operation is well run and offers truly outstanding cuisine.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank N2566XKrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Brittany & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Dear N2566XKrichardd,

Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments following your recent stay at Brittany & Spa.

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and restaurant.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Jean Marie Chapalain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I visited with my mother for 1 night before our return home. The hotel was lovely. The staff were all friendly helpful and welcoming. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the food exceptional very deserving of the Michelin star. I would recommend without hesitation and will most definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hannahtwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Brittany & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Hannahtwinks,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Brittany & Spa.

Rest assured that i will transmit your kind comments to our chef Loïc Le Bail and all the staff.

I do look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Roscoff.

With my very best personal wishes,

Jean-Marie Chapalain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This was a return visit and we were not disappointed. Lovely hotel , 10 mins walk from Roscoff. A lovely town and area. The food in the hotel was spectacular, incredible lobster and artichoke heart. Very tasty but not salty as sometimes in this standard of restaurant . Great bread and roscoff onion butter. The staff were good humored, friendly and attentive both at reception and in the restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Chenonceau14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Brittany & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Chenonceau14,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Brittany & Spa.

Rest assured that i will transmit your kind comments to our chef Loïc Le Bail and all the staff.

I do look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Roscoff.

With my very best personal wishes,

Jean-Marie Chapalain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We have stayed at the Hotel Brittany previously when visiting Roscoff. It is a beautiful hotel, in an ideal location with excellent staff and service. Roscoff is only a 10 minute walk and there are excellent restaurants nearby. We booked a traditional room which was in need some of updating and TLC. The hotel this time was not as good as we remembered.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Basia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie C, Propriétaire at Hotel Brittany & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear Basia K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Brittany & Spa.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Jean-Marie Chapalain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews