We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
27
28
13
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightkatowice airportwell worth the moneyfriendly staffbooked this hotelearly flightshuttlerestaurantideal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If you traveled from the Katowice airport or have a transit time of 1 night I highly recommend you to stay at the Hotel Iskra. I like this hotel very much. It is good opportunity to have a rest and gain strength before flying. This charming, peaceful hotel is located near Katowice airport. The staff is friendly and polite, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The interior is designed in the rich home-style ХХ century. The restaurant is good, food is tasty. I liked meals more than at some local restaurants. I really appreciate the transfer option of the hotel. It is free and in a suitable time for you.
Good value for money. I’ll visit again soon

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Алла Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We arrived at Katowice Airport after midnight on a Wizz flight and decided it made most sense to proceed directly to this shuttle (just five minutes drive from the airport) for an overnight before continuing on to Krakow. Upon arriving at the airport we telephoned the hotel and minutes later their free shuttle van arrived to collect us. The hotel check-in process was very quick and efficient. Room was a bit dated, but clean. After breakfast the next morning, we used the hotel shuttle (this time for a tiny fee of PLN 10) to return to Katowice Airport where we had arranged a shuttle bus service to central Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davetheguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

on the research for a hotel near the airport we found this nice little hotel.
Very friendly english speaking staff and the offer of lunch package as of early flight. Nice and clean rooms with AC and complimentary Wifi.
Good price for value. Shuttle to the airport round the clock available. I can recommend .

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We booked this hotel because our flight into Katowice did not land until midnight and we did not want to have to travel the 30 odd kilometres into Katowice itself.
Accommodation is relatively basic but the room was a good size, well furnished and the bad was very comfortable. Breakfast was typically polish with both hot and cold food and a wide choice,
Well worth the money and ideal for anyone with an early or late flight.

Room Tip: hotel looks nothing from outside but all rooms good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank a-milligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We just walked in. Were taken care of right away. Got a very fair price and nice rooms. Everything one needs for an overnight stay near the airport for an early morning flight. Simple but good restaurant with good food and good beers. Next time, I will certainly go there straight away.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThonH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews