We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lancut(Lancut)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
24
19
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
7
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Regret to say that all six of us (adults)were not particularly impressed with the service. We checked out Tripadvisor which gave it a glowing review so opted for it. A large group of very noisy tourists were just vacating the place so it looked like the place to eat. Nothing extraordinary was ordered: chicken soups with noodles(ok) rye sour soup(ok) potato pancakes with soured cream- 4 small pancakes for 10 zlotys a portion. Undercooked & pasty looking. Two of the meals were brought out & 4 people were waiting. My salad with smoked salmon was tasty with a gravad lax sauce. Once all the drinks & meals were put out the waitress disappeared! No interest shown. When tea with rum was ordered the tea walked already in the pot with the teabag! When I made a comment the manager said we should have ordered the alcohol “on the side.” This is always brought in a liquer glass for the client to put it in the tea or coffee or sip it with the hot drink.(I do this here & soberano with tea in Spain.) it was a special occasion but did not live up to the reviews. Could do better!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank TurnipTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

What can i say, other than i loved it. Lancut is a bit of a backwater town with nf ot a lot to do there. There is of course the Palace, which is just behind the hotel, a few other places that may be of interest to some, but that is about it. However this review is about the hotel and not the town. I have made many visits to Poland in the past and have reviewed a number of hotels there, Vis a Vis ranks amongst the highest in all aspects, from general demeanor of staff to cleanliness and size of room equated to price paid. My room (101) was similar to a suite in much more expensive hotels, in that there were separate living room, bedroom and bathroom, even a bidet in the bathroom.
As i have said all the staff i met with from reception to cleaners were all polite and cheerful. The room was exceedingly clean, and i have already described the room and its size.
Bearing mind that whilst i was there temperatures dropped below what i am used to the hotel was kept at a nice warm temperature, a nice welcome back from any trips out i made.
Breakfast was pretty much standard for any Polish hotel so it is not really worth commenting on although don't treat that as a negative, just an observation. The in house restaurant was excellent, both price and content were very good, i do hope to review that separately but it would not be in depth.
There were obviously some negatives but they really would be nit picking, and don't change my view of this very fine hotel.
Typically just as finish my review i think of something else..
The hotel has a lift to all floors, which to me is a big plus, as that is not something often found in these smaller hotels.
Finally as information, as i have said i was in room 101, this was on the 1st floor overlooking the town centre (best description i can think of for now) other rooms facing the same way on this floor were 101 to 106, i have no idea how the upper floor numbers ran.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank johnboy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

While it was in a convenient location I was not overwhelmed with this hotel.
First of all the room was one of the few with no AC. When I asked for a different room I was told it was impossible but there was a fan in the closet I could use. It was large and noisy, also the room was one of the smallest in the hotel. Friends traveling with us, paying the same price had much larger rooms and AC. Additionally the room faced the street. This would have been no issue but the drapes were paper thin and the bright light from street lamps etc mad it difficult to sleep, not to mention the fact that sunrise was around 4:10 and!

Room Tip: Tell them exactly what you want before paying...my advice...get it in writing!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is just steps away from the Lubomirski Castle and right next door to the Lancut Synagogue. Rooms are spacious and well, if not luxuriously, furnished. Breakfast was excellent. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. If you have a heavy suitcase, a stair ramp at the adjacent restaurant is more convenient than the 6 steps up to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeFMarkhamON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Very reasonable 3* hotel near the Ukrainian border. The rooms are big and cosy the beds are very big, the room is nice, doesn't have minibar. Very nice breakfast with good variety. Near the main attraction the palace.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews