We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,607)
Filter reviews
12,607 results
Traveler rating
5,813
3,644
1,830
807
513
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,813
3,644
1,830
807
513
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sherwood forest aqua sana winter wonderland pancake house all ages sports bar school holidays swimming pool village centre great fun great holiday family holiday new style changing rooms quad biking ten pin bowling hired bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 12,607 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We booked our lodge last year to celebrate my significant birthday in March 2021. As we all know restrictions prevented this happening, so we arranged dates for the beginning of September. 6 adults 2 children under 10 and a under 2 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in an executive lodge. The lodge was spotlessly clean and everything met our expectations. Our bookings for meals we great and the activities were excellent. I don't know why we have not been here for a stay before.
A huge thank you for all staff involved you were all great-nothing too much trouble. Friday we were able to have a drink in Bella Italia where the staff were amazing and very considerate. We celebrated my belated birthday on the Saturday night in Cafe Rouge, the staff were great and meal was fabulous. Again thank you to all of you, you all do difficult people facing jobs in very difficult times very well. We will be back, thank you all for a much needed short break.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

First visit over 30 years ago with three year old. Visited regularly two or three tines every year till my children grew. Few visits with them as adults. Visited in june with grandchild and was so disappointed. There are hundreds of villas and lovely walks through the forests and round lake now feels like a walk through a housing estate. Due to covid (allegedly) had to advance book everything and was restricted to two hour visit to swimming. Suspect will continue as there’s no way to accommodate the vast number of people now in the village so will need to book everything in advance and all spontaneous fun disappeared. Super expensive as usual but for the experience not worth it anymore.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our long weekend. Haven’t been to Center Parcs for years as family grew up. Took adult children and partners this time. Remember now why we used to go so much. It was different due to covid restrictions but enjoyed our stay. Villa very clean, restaurants good service.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarahwJ9149RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

The holiday was relaxed and fun!

The check in was quick and easy, the lady at the desk was smiley and helpful.

Upon arrival at our lodge we found it clean and comfy.

The booking system for meals and activities were easy and there was lots of choice for availability.

The meals in Bella Italia, Huck's , pancake hut and the sports bar were all delivered quick and again easy to do via the app. All staff you meet at centre parcs seem to be happy and willing to chat to you.

The areas seemed very clean and tidy, the bins in the main woodland areas were not over flowing and this made a better walk from lodge to activities/meals.

Swimming wasn't packed and I felt we had space and time to enjoy ourselves.

We really enjoyed our visit and plan to come again soon!

Room tip: Badminton , American pool and swimming were all good to keep two teenagers busy. Watch out as the squirrels are very tame and know the sound of the patio doors opening!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank claireshead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Another fantastic stay!
Lodge was very clean, some safety measures still in place which feels right. New joules shop is fantastic and great use of the old spirit shop as extra seating for starbucks.
Sports bar has limited menu which means some of our favourites have gone but still an ok choice!
We can't wait to go back!!

Room tip: Book Spa treatments as soon as you can, we missed out due to limited availability
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FudgeR958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews