We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning long drive stayed here drought microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

The owner, Doug, really makes this place and gave us a great welcome plus a choice of 3 different rooms, then giving us a welcome drink while he chatted to us after we had checked in. It’s well worth phoning up to book rather than going through booking .com as he said there would be no problem if we needed to change our booking We ended up staying in a stand alone cabin surrounded by spacious gardens. It which was quiet, spacious, clean and well equipped. The furnishings, bedding etc were all rather dated and there were elements which needed upgrading but maybe that was all part of the charm.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelapG4867WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We spent a very comfortable night here in rooms 9 and 10 and could easily have stayed longer!
Doug is a friendly and welcoming host who has lotlotss of interesting stories to share. He knows all his guests names and kindly offered us a bottle of wine to enjoy on the verandah!

The large rooms are like individual units with a kitchenette and plenty of space. Everything was spotlessly clean and freshly laundered.
The verandah outside is a lovely place to sit with a drink at the end of the day overlooking Doug's garden (drought affected but still peaceful). There is also a nice shared covered bbq area.

It was very quiet (perfect!) and only a short walk into town. The Cobb &Co museum and art gallery is well worth a visit.

Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank campbells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Couldn’t find better hospitality from a host and the room was exactly what we needed after a long gruelling 13 hour drive.
The air conditioning was perfect after our long drive in 43 degree heat and the shower with complimentary toiletries and gorgeously folded towels were a sweet relief. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank A2420SJemilye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Rather tired, but very comfortable. We were in the family unit and it has a fully self-contained kitchen complete with microwave and full-size fridge and cooktop. We stayed here for the Cobb & Co Festival in the middle of the drought. It is in Charlotte Street so not in the middle of the tiny town, but still very accessible. The owner is very helpful. We didn't eat here so I don't know whether Breakfast is offered or not. We had breakfast at the markets that were on that day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Fitzylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

To Doug & family, Thanks for your warm welcome into your complex on Good Friday evening. We appreciated the lovely room and facilities that you provided. We will recommend the Cobb & Co. Country Motel & units. Ted & Nancye - travelling through.

Room tip: Doug knew from our phone call approx. when we would be arriving. He had set the A/C to cool down the room for us - great service.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tedmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceM2410, Owner at Cobb & Co Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Great to host the Bourke Expedition. Hope all goes well, intrepid duo.

Doug & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews