We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning long drive stayed here drought microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Doug you are an amazing host. Your motel is exceptional. Clean, tidy and kept our family of 6 comfortable. Felt like we were at home with all the extras. Thank you so kindly for your service while we stayed. We would highly recommend to anyone to stay here. Keep up your awesome efforts Doug! See you next time we are in Surat!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank roxyr1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceM2410, Owner at Cobb & Co Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Yours is a lovely and loving young Family which was a delight to host. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

After staying in several western hotels, this one was tops! A friendly host, exceptional service and provisions, quiet location, spacious and clean rooms, nice ambience and all at an affordable price. Thanks Doug!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Our room was double booked however Doug rectified this by paying for another room for us at the pub! Whilst we were disappointed we would miss out on Doug’s breakfast, we just couldn’t believe the kindness displayed. Only in a country town would you get this level of service. Thank you and we will be back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shellymrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce M, Owner at Cobb & Co Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Mia maxima culpa. Thank you for your understanding and apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Looks simple and basic but is so much more. Rooms were prepared for our late night arrival - temperature perfect, TV on, kettle boiled. The softest towels and comfortable bed. Daylight showed a great outdoor social area. Helpful knowledgeable host. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BronWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Doug was absolutely lovely and welcoming, friendly and great to chat with. I guarantee you wouldn't get service as good as this anywhere else.
The room was very clean and tidy with all the basic amenities plus more. Lots of biscuits and chocolate and milk for coffee/tea. Very clean kettle and microwave, plus cutlery, bowls and plates.
Doug also prepares a delicious hot breakfast in the mornings for $10pp, absolutely wonderful to sit outside in the morning and enjoy the quiet serenity of the small town. Everyone you run into is kind and helpful.
I would definitely stop here again in the future, even if just to spend some more time chatting with Doug.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews