We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
54
116
54
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
116
54
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu great location top floor lake maggiore boats
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is just in front of the lake. It has excellent and stunning views of the mountains as well. The service at the hotel is welcoming and personnel is always ready to help. Our room was big with a little balcony overlooking the lake and it was clean as well. Thank you from the Camilleri ...Malta.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atlam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel by chance after having a dodgy Air BnB property a little way away. It was an amazing find.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming without being over the top. The hotel is very clean. We had a lake view room which was absolutely enormous and more like a suite!
The location is right on the lake side near lots of great places to eat and the ferry that takes you all over Lago Maggiore. There is an amount of free parking right outside in the white bays rather than the paid for blue bays.
Our deal was through a separate website and we paid for breakfast, but this was only €5 pp, although other people had this included. It was well worth it, with lots of variety and always piping hot cooked food and a great selection of meats and local fruits.
I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family as it was great value, very clean, had great staff and was in a great location. You could pay more locally and we had quotes to do so, but why bother when you have such a great place:-)

Room tip: As always be nice to reception- lake view rooms are massive!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimC737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were in this Hotel only for a night. If you travel by own car, it is a Good place to stay (not expensive). There are enough free (white zone) parking places around the hotel. Room was spacious and clean, staff are very friendly and serves standard breakfast (we didn't expect better because general standard of breakfast in Italy isnot good).

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SwapanReinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

we went at the end of November. DEAD period. Not busy at all, the hotel was practically empty therefore our stay cannot be compared to a stay in this hotel during busy summer period. The hotel is well maintained, clean, has spacious rooms with a bit outdated, old fashioned furniture. Rooms with the view to the lake is the MUST! In November we got a huge, clean room with the view to the lake without extra charge. Amazing view!!! The only flaw of this room was the shower. Shower box is tiny and has a fixed shower head which cannot be moved. We traveled with our son and stayed only one night otherwise it would be a problem to wash our son in this shower box. He is too small to take a shower by himself and there is no way another person can fit inside, neither i could take shower head off and wash him with the doors of the shower box left opened...I must mention though that we did not ask for family room. Therefore it could be the case that showers like this are only fixed in the double rooms.. If you travel with young kids it is advisable to ask about shower...
Other than that it was very pleasant stay indeed and if the price is not skyrocketing during summer , we would definitely come back there again.

Room tip: Top floors, lakefront room is the must! Amazing view of the lake and lovely . Some rooms have charming little balcony...
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2016

we had a nice holiday with our children and our dog in this hotel.
The reception and staff were pleasant, no nonsense, and the breakfast is excellent.
The hotel is situated near the boat station, and also there is a beach on walking distance. We all enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berghuisnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews