We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
47
69
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
69
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift quiet at night nice hotel luggage bed intra
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had a two night stay here during a weekend. The room wasn't overly spacious but was fine for our needs. It was clean and nicely furnished. The only problem we faced was that there's no lift and with a pram it was a bit awkward going up and down each time. We didn't have breakfast and so I can't comment on that. The staff were all extremely friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were a group of eleven; the husband met our bus with a trolley for much of our luggage (the hotel is in a pedestrian zone). Both husband and wife speak basic English. She reserved tables for us in nearby restaurants both evenings, and she gave us all the information we needed to visit the islands in Lake Maggiore. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very nice, and the location was fantastic - right in the middle of a vibrant resort city, yet the neighborhood was quiet at night. We all enjoyed the visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Elegant and comfortable. Recommended for those who do not like noisy and croweded hotels. As soon as you step out you find yourself in the main shopping pedestrian street. The lady running the hotel is very nice and friendly. It's a good value.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I visited this lovely place with my wife for a few days. This hotel is excellent and outstanding value for money. First off, the location is perfect - right in the heart of town but away from the chaos. Second, the customer service is attentive and very polite. Graziano and Daniela were very welcoming and gave us lots of great tips on where to eat and what to visit around town. Third, the rooms! Our room was lovely, spacious and very clean. They were also well furnished and the bed was massive! Finally, the breakfast was brilliant with a wide selection of pastries and good coffee. An excellent place for a break.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 335gianfrancom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights on business travel. The first thing that strike me was there was no elevator. If you have luggage, be prepared to drag it upstairs. Also, there is no parking. You cannot reach the hotel by car. No wi-fi in the rooms, wi fi only available at the reception, not in the room. So, even in the night, you need to go down to get wi fi connection. Breakfast was very poor for a three star hotel.No cheese, no cold cuts. The room is clean, but there is a moldy smell. I do not recommend this hotel if you are travelling on business.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tycoonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews