We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Cristallo(Sestriere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet Edelweiss(Sestriere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sud-Ovest(Sestriere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Banchetta(Sestriere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
104
90
49
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
90
49
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolself catermini marketski lockersski schoolflip flopsdrying rackroom cleaning servicechair liftmain liftroom wasn't readythe sofa bedstaff were really helpfultoasted sandwichno english channelsvillage centretravel kettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was right next to slope so fabulous we could ski in and ski out.
Hotel was a little dated, but staff were really helpful & friendly & resolved issue we had with fridge & room door immediately.
Good facilities at hotel were good, we used swimming pool, gym, pool table, well stocked supermarket.
We only ate in hotel once, food was OK, but suited us better to eat in Sestriere.

Room Tip: We were in F block. Our room over looked ski slopes.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the good location, the professionality of the staff.and our many facilities inside of Hotel
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We used the bar here daily whilst staying next door at the Valtur as it was so much nicer.

Free Wi-fi and snacks with drinks. Much nicer ambience.

Peroni and a couple of other beers on tap. Cocktails and coffee.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank AP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
we are very glad that you used and enjoyed our bar spending relaxing and pleasant moments.
We hope to see you next time also in our TH Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this through Crystal Ski and got a great deal! The apartment was clean and had most of the stuff we needed. We had read reviews and taken our own kettle with us and although 4 of us were staying in the apartment there was only room for 2 pairs of skis and one board in the ski locker which meant I had to carry my skis up and down from the 5th floor every day. We didn't eat there at all as I'm coeliac and they couldn't guarantee that any of the buffet food would be safe for me. There are great views from the balcony and I'd be happy to stay there again. It was only a two min walk over to the slopes and lifts.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank BigTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you liked the great location very close to the slopes, the comfort and cleanliness of the room.
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Great location just opposite one of the main lift points. Super friendly staff at the reception desk, the dining room staff are very friendly but nicely Italian style chaos in there as well! Food was good and plenty of it, prices not bad considering you are in the Alps. Rooms were fine, everything you needed and very comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Simon,
thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed the great location, food quality, the comfort of room, and friendly staff.
We hope to see you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a ski holiday, having stayed in the much nicer but less convenient Principi Di Piemonte last year. The hotel is brilliantly located - you walk across the road and then ski down to the lift and ski school meeting place. On the way home you can ski to just opposite the hotel. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the town centre. We had lovely views from our balcony over the mountains. The building is impressive. However, it doesn’t look like it’s been updated since the 2006 Winter Olympics. There were several big roof leaks from melting snow whilst we were there. The coving was coming off in our bathroom and the extractor fan didn’t work. The apartments weren’t brilliantly equipped - no kettle, no bowls, no mugs, and no wine glasses. The bed was comfy. The gym was big with lots of weight machines and free weights but limited cardio equipment- 2 treadmills (which were always busy), 2 weird cross trainers, 4 bikes, 1 step machine. I would have really liked a rower and another treadmill! The pool was tiny and full of families so great for them but no good for swimming. The bar was nice with a good selection of drinks at a reasonable price and a nice atmosphere. Staff were ok - we had an issue with the hotel making a mistake with our booking which took 2 hours to sort on our first day - not the greatest start to our holiday. Our friends’ apartment was mistakenly half cleaned the day before we were due to check out and their door was left unlocked and wide open all day. Luckily nothing was stolen.

Overall this place is good value for the location and impressive building and great for a flexible ski holiday where you’re not tied to mealtimes and can self cater. With a little updating and cleaning it would be fantastic.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear guest,
we are glad that you appreciated the great location and the professionality of the staff, we will take your suggestions in consideration to further improve our service and we hope to see you again.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews